Shakira Shakira

27 May

Here are some photos of two Mattel Shakiras. The curly haired one (Mattel Rockin Concert Shakira 2004) I got from a discount shop still boxed. I got the other from eBay, she’d been put up for sale several times and attracted no offers despite her brilliant condition and the inclusion of a second Shakira-style outfit. As they come with great outfits and props, I can only put their obvious unpopularity down to them not being true barbies (although the same doesn’t seem to apply to other Mattel homages – Brandy for instance). As I know very little about the real Shakira, I can’t comment on how her popularity might have affected this (but come on, even I remember “hips don’t lie”) …

The eBay Shakira  also came with these great shoes …

ADDITIONAL: I read recently that this doll uses the Lea face sculpt. I never noticed before! No wonder I like her so much.

2 Responses to “Shakira Shakira”

  1. discodiva1979 March 8, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    WoW! Good buys-I love the curly haired one more!

Leave a Reply

