Watching Alice

21 Jun

I’m really more of a True Blood sort of girl, but I have to admit that the elfin Twilight vampire Alice has translated very well into doll form (and actually looks sort of like the actress who played her, which is impressive for Mattel). I’ve gone for a Lucy Westenra rising from the grave kind of look in these pictures, but I will post pics of her original outfit, which is cute as hell, another time.

Re-dressed Twilight Alice dollMattel Twilight Vampire Alice dollTwilight Vampire Alice dollTwilight vampire Alice

4 Responses to “Watching Alice”

  1. Maria June 21, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    I have Edward and would love Victoria and possibly Jane, but seeing this has made me kinda want Alice now…I just cant bring myself to want Bella…as a doll (and yes, as a character too!) she seems just as dull as dishwater! Now were they to bring out a Aro doll……Mmmmmmmm Michael Sheen!!!

    I love Vampire fiction ( Im old so its not a bandwagon thing with me I can assure you!) and the most amazing vamp dolls I have seen are the Integrity Dracula collection….beautiful but WAYYY out of my price range…

  2. barbielea June 21, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

    I’d be interested to know what you make of your Edward – I’ve been hesitating about him. Some pics he looks great and some he looks really wrong – like he has no neck and a squashy face. Buy or not buy? I’m liking Victoria too and might get her at some point. And I do like Bella! Though I’m not entirely sure why, as I agree that she’s not the most exciting doll in the world – the big draw of the vampire dolls being that gorgeous pale skin (i did read somewhere that they are meant to be perlescent in daylight, but my Alice certainly isn’t so I think this just a weird myth). It’s nice that the pics made you think about Alice anew – I nearly didn’t put them up because, although I’m happy with them as pics, I don’t think she looks as she could do in them. Thanks for posting πŸ™‚ ooo ps. Will google the integrity vampires

    • Maria June 22, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

      Hmmmm..I dont think he is as handsome as the barbie basics dark haired Ken (Mr Hunkalicious!) but does he look like Edward? He sort of has a Prince William look about him in certain lights…I can see him hanging out with girls called Fiona and calling people ‘a bloody nice chap’ πŸ˜‰ Having said that, I think he does as much like Edward as a doll CAN and I do like his skin…its subtle but you can tell it is there. I think the problem is so many Kens look like gurning idiots (Im thinking Toy Story Ken here!) that when you find a nice one its a good idea to get them just to balance all the doll estrogen a bit!

  3. barbielea June 22, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    Agree, a good Ken is hard to find … The one you like from the basics range has the same face as some of the Kens from the Harley Davidson range, so if you like him you might like them as well (tho as you probably know they don’t come cheap surprise surprise). If you think Edward is a cut above, I might have to get him then – I can cope with posh as long as it’s not minging posh. The handsomest Ken I have seen is the male partner from the Tango set, he’s amazing but again REALLY dear, and the girl from the set has a rose between her teeth which really doesn’t appeal to me. I suppose for the time being, I’m just going to have to stick with Blaine πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

