Edeline

30 Jul

Edeline is one of Mattel’s Twelve Dancing Princesses. She has the angel/ goddess face sculpt and I think she’s a better doll than Blair, the Lea-faced dancing princess (although Blair is very rare/ collectable and very beautiful and I wouldn’t mind one at all). In these pics, my Edeline has just got back to her place with sore and weary feet after dancing all night ๐Ÿ™‚ …

Dancing Princess EdelineBarbie Dancing Princess Edeline

Edeline - Goddess/ angel face sculpt barbieDancing Princess Edeline relaxing

Edeline wears a fashionista dress. Her slippers and footbath are re-ment. Her shoes are from Barbie Fashion Pack 2009. Her handbag and bracelets are second-hand. Her phone is from basics 2 acccessory pack 3. The lamp I bought as a tea-light holder and her table is made out of another tea-light holder and a coaster.

3 Responses to “Edeline”

  1. Maria July 31, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    She really is lovely…she reminds me a bit of Secret Spells Kayla…..its not the same face sculpt though is it?Like you, I really love my titan dolls and I recently got my hands on a Lindsay Lohan My Scene doll (Even though I HATE Li-Lo with a passion!) and she is fab…a real update on the Midge type Cheeky redhead with cute freckles..Definately worth a look..

  2. barbielea July 31, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    No, it not the same face though similar. The Goddess face is fuller and more square-jawed, it’s harder to tell with more upmarket Leas usually -its more obvious that Kayla dolls are not Goddess faced. Having said that, I’ve seen this doll advertised on eBay as a Kayla/Lea. Like Secret Spells Kayla (yes, I think there’s a similarity too) she’s relatively recent playline so you can sometimes find her second-hand and played with on eBay.

    I’m not so sure about My Scene usually, I do like some of the dolls of colour from this line but not enough to buy (not at the moment, anyway). I will check out Li-Lo though, I’ve read about her but never seen her and yes, I do like red-heads -and celebrity dolls -so she would probably suit me very well. Thanks for posting ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Maria July 31, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

      Yeah I know what you mean about the Myscene dolls they remind me too much of Bratz…but their clothes are good sometimes and where they are a little bit bigger the jackets are a better fit I find. The Li-Lo (celeb trash mags nickname for her….she really is a terrible person!) doll is really nice..deep red hair with magenta streaks, and luckily it really doesnt look much like her so theres no slightly sordid air about her (I think Matel dropped her after all the scandals and re-hab)
      I think I definately will look out for an Edeline though!

Leave a Reply

