Halloween Special – Trixie the Devil

28 Oct

Speed Racer Trixie Barbie OOAK devil outfitBarbie Trixie Midge face sculpt dressed in handmade dressBarbie Trixie with devil horns

 

Barbie Trixie here as a Halloween devil. I made the dress without using a pattern (I will post instructions on this sometime soon). The boots I got from eBay seller Minibarbie921 – I thought they’d be difficult to put on but they weren’t, and they’re really good quality. The horns are just red card stiffened with solvent based glue with beads stuck on to it, attached to a black band fastened with a popper at the back of the head. I tried making a point for the tail in the same way, but it looked too much like a GCSE art project so I settled for the silver beads instead.

This project has completely knackered me out and I still haven’t started my project for Monday …. ho hum, no more sewing for tomorrow’s post at least

 

 

2 Responses to “Halloween Special – Trixie the Devil”

  1. Hegemony77 doll clothes October 29, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    Pretty!

  2. barbielea October 30, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

