Trendy & Bendy Theresa

11 Nov

Hi there. Its good to be back …. I’m going to put you an explanation as to where I have been on the bottom of the last post I did. For now, suffice to say – Hello, dolly! I’ve missed you.

 

Trendy and Bendy Theresa Trendy and Bendy TheresaTrendy and Bendy Theresa

 

This is Trendy and Bendy Theresa, and she’s just the sort of doll I like. She’s super-playline, she’s wearing a PINK PVC CATSUIT, and she has medusa-like, loc-esque plaits. Before I started photographing I caught myself trimming the white threads off her catsuit pockets where they were sticking out, and then I left them in because I feel its part of her appeal. She has that mass-produced quality, and yet still looks like she should be hanging out at some grimy, dodgy club – fascinating.

As you might have noticed, I don’t acquire many Theresas, but maybe I should. Every time I do get one, I think she’s an absolute cracker. There’s also a Trendy and Bendy Barbie (of course) and a Trendy and Bendy Christie – and I am now on the lookout. At least, I would be if I hadn’t put myself on a doll-buying ban until after Christmas. I’ve had to do this as I can’t trust myself otherwise. I’m great at justifying it to myself eg. “its only £5, that’s less than a takeaway” or “I have to have it. I’ll sell some of my collection to finance it!” or “I haven’t bought anything for ages, so I deserve a reward” and so on, but in the meantime the Christmas clock is ticking and I need my pennies for other stuff.  Never mind – I have my Christmas special mostly boxed off, and plenty else to show you besides – I estimate we’re going to be well into the new year before I am in danger of running out of stuff to show you.

PS. Thanks to the boyf for (albeit unwittingly) lending me his pop-art print of Debbi Harry to use as the background to these pictures 😉

2 Responses to “Trendy & Bendy Theresa”

  1. Emily Hall February 19, 2014 at 4:22 am #

    Another childhood Barbie! My cousin made fun of this one so much. xD He made up a song entitled “wires in her hair.” I loved the little hair styling tools she came with.

    • barbielea February 19, 2014 at 12:39 pm #

      Hi Emily 🙂 I never had a boxed version so I’ve not seen these! I can’t believe he made fun of her – I think she looks completely cool …

Leave a Reply

