Christmas Special Off Topic Doll – Monster High’s Frankie Stein

22 Dec

Barbie: "Are you sure this is how you do a home perm?"

 

Frankie Stein of Monster High

An early Christmas present from the boyf. Thanks love xxx

6 Responses to “Christmas Special Off Topic Doll – Monster High’s Frankie Stein”

  1. Maria December 22, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    I love Frankie!!! And thats a great pic..Barbie looks far too trusting…;)

    Have you seen the repaints? Theres a guy called Freddy on Prego who does AMAZING work..
    Your boyf was lucky to get a MH doll…all the girls want them this year and I had a nightmare trying to get one for my 9 yr old niece (I could have given her mine of course, but err..;) ) I finaly got her a Ghoolia (try saying that after a couple of Baileys!) and shes got a Draculaura from my Niece as well as the tie-in book (Its terrible American OMG-Whatever trash but hey..Im OLD!) so that should be enough!

    Merry Christmas to you and yours!

    • Bat6660 December 22, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

      Hello Maria
      I luckily work as a warehouse Manager in a store and not only could I have got her any of the Monster High dolls at one stage we also did t shirt designer, karaoke , soft dolls and a monster high light box plus other lines. I also got a 20% discount so its all good. Thats why she got them early for Christmas.

      Happy Christmas to you too.

      Great pic love, liking the dark side x

  2. barbielea December 22, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Hi Maria, nice to hear from you and merry Christmas back atcha! Yes, MH has become ridiculously popular, it seems. The Monster High post I did back in October gets more hits than any other post I’ve done. I love Frankie too, I think she’s my favourite from the ones I’ve got. I’m planning on getting a Ghoulia as i love the blue skin and the cats eye glasses, and I’d also like a Cleo. But maybe not during the crazy Christmas present buying frenzy, eh?

    Ha ha, don’t think it’s do much being old as having taste!! I couldn’t even struggle through the diaries that came with these dolls, so if the book is similar I really don’t blame you for not appreciating them!

    Thanks Boyf, glad you like. I was thinking of that fantastic scene from Addams Family Values where Joan Cusak gets electrocuted. Hugs xxx

  3. Maria December 23, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Ooh Bat (Im presuming thats not actually your name ortherwise your parents had a great SOH!) access to things like that is just too tempting!

    I really wanted the Plush Draculaura but didnt see her in any shops anywhere…and if you buy from Argos you just have to take what they give you

    Anyway I have a link to show you some of the re-paints…you will want but wont buy! They are not cheap!

    http://www.princess-frog-repaints.blogspot.com/

    • Bat6660 December 23, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

      Its Wayne Maria but not bruce Wayne, we had quite a lot of the plush ones with button eyes and a pet? I think the shelves are probably empty now though. I don’t actually know what I’m buying. I got Claire a couple of the dolls and my Grandaughter the plush Frankie.

      They were a reasonable price at my store and with the discount even better.

      all the best
      Wayne

  4. barbielea December 24, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    WOW!! They’re amazing!!! I would love to do something half as good as that one day! Er, maybe I should just aim for a quarter as good … Thanks for the link Maria 🙂

Leave a Reply

