Tenth Day of Christmas – October

3 Jan

In October 2011, I:

* Featured the gorgeous and rather rare Lea-faced Blair from the 12 Dancing Princesses series:

Barbie 12 Dancing Princesses Blair

* Did a full repaint on Pilot Barbie. This one went a little better, as I had got some decent brushes (you know what they say about bad workmen always blaming their tools? Now I have no excuses):

re-painted pilot barbie

* Was pleasantly surprised by how well Isla and Hadley, the teenage dolls from Twelve Dancing Princesses, photographed:

Isla and Hadley 12 Dancing Princesses little sisteres

* Went all Edgar Allan Poe with Midnight Moon Princess:

Midnight Moon Princess Barbie

* Made a devil outfit for Barbie Trixie:

Barbie Trixie Midge face sculpt dressed in handmade dress

* Was deluged with hits when I posted photos of two Monster High dolls:

Monster High dolls

2 Responses to “Tenth Day of Christmas – October”

  1. timelesslady January 10, 2012 at 1:48 am #

    I find this type of artwork so fascinating. I have over fifty Barbies that sit around my art studio and I call them my “cheering section.” I probably will never repaint them, but I love looking at the work of others who take the task on. Kathy

    • barbielea January 10, 2012 at 8:30 am #

      Hello! I love the idea of a cheering section, that’s fantastic! I will try it, maybe it will improve my painting. Pilot Barbie was my third attempt at painting on a doll, I love it and I’m gradually improving I think. I’ve done a couple more over Christmas (one repaint, one more like a renovation) which I’ll be featuring when I get round to it. Thanks for commenting, it’s always nice to hear from new people.

Leave a Reply

