Off Topic Doll Ten – Monster High Abbey Bominable

23 Jan

I don`t often post about dolls I don`t own, but I have to admit that Abbey isn`t mine. I borrowed her from the only person I know (apart from me, of course) whose jaw actually drops with excitement when she sees a great doll. The difference is, Angel is six years old so she has a much more reasonable excuse for this behaviour than I do …

This weekend, after the purchase of Abbey, I thought I would show her some of the OOAKs of this doll on Flickr. She considered them for a moment, then said “hmmmf. Mine`s prettier than that, though, int she?” She certainly is very pretty, and I`m sure Angel is going to be very happy with her.

20120123-213935.jpg

20120123-213949.jpg

6 Responses to “Off Topic Doll Ten – Monster High Abbey Bominable”

  1. Maria January 24, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    Im coveting Opperetta at the moment but there doesnt seem to be any that have British Visas at the moment (other than stupidly priced £60 ones on ebay) but Im getting concerned that they are running out of monsters…the new one is the daughter of Cupid…errm the last time I checked he was NOT a horror icon!
    Check out the build a monster wigs on ebay….fab colours but not sure who they might fit…I bought one hoping it will fit Cami (5-6) so fingers crossed!

    • barbielea January 24, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      Yeah I saw Operetta (don’t pay much attention to the back story but presuming this is daughter of the Phantom of the Opera?) today, strangely enough – from pmshirl on eBay. She was £58 though with another doll – still doesn’t help us hopeless victims of import taxes though … 😦 and yeah saw the cupid one as well – thought the same, wondered if maybe it was just an excuse to make a cute doll with pink hair. If they are going to go for children of Roman Gods, I would have thought Hades would be a more obvious choice, but maybe that’s a bit dark for this line, I don’t know. I still have a way to go with the original line-up yet! As I still definitely want a Cleo – but yes, Operetta is good dollage, though I think the name could have stood some improvement 🙂

  2. barbielea January 24, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

    Ps. Build a monster – not done much research yet, but so impressed with what I’ve seen of these. Really cute skeleton add-on kit on eBay right now! Let us know who your wig fits – I’m looking for new wigs for my Moxie teen (LIV wigs fit her, I was pleased to find). Thanks for posting Maria 🙂

  3. discodiva79 July 27, 2012 at 5:54 am #

    I have to tell you-I ordered Abbey on Amazon this week! I can’t wait to get her!!!!!!!!!

    • barbielea July 27, 2012 at 8:46 am #

      Congratulations! I do like the Abbey in these pictures (sadly, not mine) but can’t make up my mind about the Skull Shores Abbey at the moment …

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ghost of Christmas Presents – I Love Fashion Frankie and Abbey « barbiebeauties - February 8, 2013

    […] have any other Abbeys, its nice to finally get an example of this doll (I did feature an Abbey a little bit ago, but unusually for me, she wasn’t my […]

Leave a Reply

