Ghost of Christmas Presents – Cynthia Rowley

27 Jan

This was my incredibly generous Christmas present from the boyf`s daughter. I haven`t quite plucked up the nerve to debox this doll yet. Actually there isn`t the same urgency to do it, firstly because she is posed pretty well as she is, and secondly because the plastic at the front of the box can be removed, meaning she can be photographed without having to constantly try to avoid reflections. The colour scheme is simple but very effective, the clothing and accessories (little tiny money!) perfect. Lovely.

20120127-213255.jpg

20120127-213323.jpg

20120127-213344.jpg

20120127-213356.jpg

20120127-213406.jpg

ADDITIONAL: God, doesnt she look like a long-haired Princess Di?

6 Responses to “Ghost of Christmas Presents – Cynthia Rowley”

  1. Maria January 29, 2012 at 1:11 am #

    Amazingly pretty doll….love that outfit!

  2. barbielea January 29, 2012 at 1:35 am #

    Maria!!! You went and mentioned Stardolls! Nobody in my household is allowed to mention Stardolls, it makes me hyperventilate …. I want Fallen Angel 1 so much ….

    (but just recently I heard that they can`t sit down, much like Basics, which irritated me)

    Thanks for the link, I`m off to breathe into a paper bag for a bit ….

    • Maria January 29, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

      Well Ive been looking at the IDEX Florida doll conference pics of this seasons new dolls and I reckon I need to raise at least £200 for all the dolls I want….In the next 2 weeks! Everything not nailed down in my house is a ebay potential and my cats are looking worried!
      I only peek in on the Mattel world every so often to see whats doing and when I saw these I just thought Generation Girl…but better! I wish I still collected the 12″ girls!
      If you think they are too expensive…Wilde Imagination is bringing out a resin Ellowyne…probably going to be about $600…its so out of my pricing im not even THINKING about it or else I have to swoon and call for smelling salts!

      Thank the lord I dont collect BJD!

      • Bat6660 January 29, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

        Hello Maria
        What a fantastic suggestion, I shall try and get Claire to sell her 3 cats but I do not think I will have any success.

  3. barbielea January 29, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    Like I’d get anything for the poor old cats – one throwing up, one with a dodgy leg and one with a temper like a starving wolverine – hardly in mint condition, are they? Maria: I wish you luck getting the funds together for your resin Ellowyne … life is tough for the doll-obsessed 😦

Leave a Reply

