Valentines Day Special – Monster High Skull Shores Ghoulia

14 Feb

20120214-215500.jpg

Yes, I know I featured my Christmas Ghoulia only a couple of days ago, but this is a completely different one, OK? As I might have mentioned, at the moment she`s my favourite from this line and I have no complaints whatsoever about receiving this very cool doll in lieu of the traditional chocolate/ flowers/ whatever (xxx).

Have a great Feb 14th!

20120214-220203.jpg

20120214-220223.jpg

6 Responses to “Valentines Day Special – Monster High Skull Shores Ghoulia”

  1. Bat6660 February 15, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    Happy Valentines, glad you liked it xxx

  2. Maria February 15, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    Dolly presents are the best! She wont wilt or fade and shes beautiful!

    I do love her but Im really craving an Operaetta now..look at these babies!!

    Toy Fair 2012 Monster High 06
  3. barbielea February 15, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Wayne – perfect present choice xxx as Maria pointed out, going to be enjoyed for a long time (and non-fattening too)

    Maria – many thanks for the link, very lovely – i even liked the daft cupid doll in these pics! Isnt it annoying, though, when you find yourself fixated on the most expensive, hard to find doll in the range and nothing else will do? Although Operetta seems to have come down a bit in price in the listings I’ve seen, it’s still crazy money compared to the more common MHs … Well, at least she’s still not in Ellowyne’s price league I suppose!

    Thanks for posting, both of you x

    • Maria February 16, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

      Found her at Amazon for £15! Not in stock of course but they dont charge till they ship so I ordered her and if I DO find her cheaper I can always cancel.
      The Make a monster wigs are cute and sort of fit my Cami…I think they might fit barbie or Liv too..they have the spike in them like the Liv wigs but its pretty easy to snip if you need to..I even know a lady who is custom making tibetian wigs for the MH girls now…they are very popular with all doll collectors it seems!

      • barbielea February 16, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

        We saw the Amazon one too. Wayne thought he saw Operetta in the shop where he works but it turns out it wasn’t. Yes, they seem to have really caught the interest of the collecting market – yet Moxie Teenz, which are fully poseable with lovely glass eyes, quality outfits AND wigged, seem to have crashed and burned a bit …. It’s a funny old business. there must be more old Doll-loving Goths knocking around than I thought 🙂

  4. Bat6660 February 16, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    Your dolls are still cheaper than the Batman Black and White DC statues I have been collecting for many years. The good news is the price of my older ones are going up enormously. The Mignola Batman is for sale at £318.59p not bad when I only paid £50 when it came out.

Leave a Reply

