My First Fashionista – Raquelle

29 Apr

20120429-222128.jpg

A while back, I think I mentioned that I had a hit list of current releases and that they were all playline. Well, Raquelle is just as playline as it gets – common as muck, really. And I got anxious and antsy about getting her, just as if she was the rarest collector doll going.

I love her panda eyes. I love her streaked hair. I love her pleather trousers and her ridiculously high silver heels. I love the fact that her lipstick is understated although her outfit and her hair are super glam-rock. I love her playfully camp keyboard handbag. She’s just a great doll.

Before Raquelle, I hadn`t been overstruck with the Fashionistas. I liked some of the clothes, but the quality of the painting seemed poor and I didn`t think they looked like much thought had gone into them. After getting her I looked again, more carefully, and I`ve taken a liking to a few of the others, so doubtless more will follow. I know that these dolls usually feature in collections as bodies providing articulation to less mobile and more collectible dolls, and I may go this route as well – I am particularly keen to rebody my poor old frozen Stardoll. However, I will have to make sure that the Fashionista I choose for the rebodying isn`t Raquelle, or I’ll probably end up keeping her …

20120429-222234.jpg

20120429-222257.jpg

20120429-222319.jpg

20120429-222339.jpg

2 Responses to “My First Fashionista – Raquelle”

  1. the stay at home philosopher April 30, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    I don’t know what else to say except this post is ALIVE! love it.

  2. barbielea April 30, 2012 at 6:49 am #

    Cheers my dear

Leave a Reply

