Sindy Special 7 – Sunny

30 Apr

I hate to admit it, but I do have one more doll who has a name. This is Sunny; I think she was named after a character from a book I was reading when I got her, in my late teens.

Brunette Sindy

Sunny is my favourite 90s Sindy ever – I`ve never seen her for sale anywhere since, and I can’t remember what doll she is. I believe she was a basic doll and that this was the dress she was sold in, but I might be wrong about either of those things (I no longer trust my rather poor memory). I`ve kept hold of her through every cull, and I’m glad of it now. This Sindy sculpt works so well with darker hair, and its such a shame that most of the Sindys produced around this time were Barbie blonde.

Brunette SindyBrunette Sindy

By the way, I am aware that Springtime seems to have turned me all pink and fluffy (flowers, misty focus etc etc)- and I`ve made a vow that this is going to change, so bear with me. On a related note, I saw this today and thought of you (and me, of course):

One Response to “Sindy Special 7 – Sunny”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Swimsuit Special – Monte Carlo Sindy 1994 | barbiebeauties - July 21, 2013

    […] twenty years ago. I thought she might have come in the dress I photographed her in last time I posted about her, but I must have bought this around the same time and got mixed […]

Leave a Reply

