Attack the Clones – Part One

2 May

These days, I’m usually too busy to post mid-week, but tonight I`ve made a little bit of time to show off my new purchases:

20120502-183220.jpg

20120502-183244.jpg

I’ve been fascinated by Sindy clones for a long time. Usually, these sort of dolls are cheap cheapy cheap and these were no exception. Of course, the quality of the materials used and the lack of effort put into their manufacture reflects this. My clones have a dolly destiny to look better than this. I have lots of plans and I just hope I`m up to it – although at the moment I am working on another clone and I think its going very well. Updates to follow.

4 Responses to “Attack the Clones – Part One”

  1. Alrunia May 3, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    They are BEAUTIFUL! I never liked the real Sindys with that face but your clones seem to have a much softer, friendlier expression. I have a similar clone myself but sadly she has angry angry eyebrows and generally looks super POd so I haven’t been able to bring myself to put much effort into her, haha.
    Simba Toys recently released a Steffi Love with a beautiful, fully articulated (fashionistas+ ankles) body. If I’m right in thinking that it has a round neck knob like all the Steffis up until now, that’s going to make some lovely clones very very happy 😀

  2. barbielea May 3, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    Hi Alrunia. Does your angry clone have black brows and platinum blonde hair, like Marylin Monroe? I keep seeing this clone and I love her – I’ve bid on her a few times, but never managed to get her. Might not be the same one, I suppose – a lot of Clones seem to look like Sindys with Bild Lili eyebrows … Re: rebodying, I love the Clones’ little chubbsome bodies, but they are rigid- limbed and some are better quality than others. I’ve considered looking for something with articulation for a couple of the worst ones, I was thinking maybe LIVs if I could pick some up second hand. Thanks for the tip-off about Simba dolls, I’d not heard about this and I’ll definitely have a hunt round the toy shops. Thanks for posting 🙂

  3. Alrunia May 3, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    The clone does have black brows and has a bubblecut-ish hairdo like your clones, but the hair colour is more of a deep yellow then platinum blonde.
    The new Steffi body is so far elusive (cause it’s pretty new I guess so it gets a german release first) but here’s more info on it- http://www.flickr.com/photos/just-a-nobody/7005477689/ hope you can find it sometime, good luck! 😀

  4. barbielea May 3, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    Ha! Just found Steffi Dog Mum on Amazon UK – £7.99. Tempted, but might hold off til I see them in the shops, as I’ve got a feeling they will go cheaper than that. Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

