Monster High – Cleo and Nefara

11 May

A couple of months ago, I had a Monster High choice to make. We visited a shop where, unusually, there were a number of Monster High dolls available, and I had enough money to fund one purchase. There was an Operetta, a Claude Wolfe (from the Sweet 1600 range), a Toralei, a Nefara and a Cleo. I love the idea of Toralei but she disappointed me in the plastic, as I thought her production quality seemed quite poor. Claude Wolfe looked great, but I wasnt quite sold, maybe because I am so focussed on getting a Jackson Jekyll. Operetta was a difficult one, especially because she seems to be a favourite of a lot of collectors, and I probably would have got her if it hadn`t been for Nefara.

I have wanted a Cleo for ages, and I just never seemed to get round to it – her style and her colour scheme are perfect, and of course Nefara continues this theme. I think the height difference is a great idea, as it keeps everything fresh and makes for interesting picture and display opportunities. Also, Nefara has this kind of almost aggressive look to her that I find quite interesting – maybe its the severe ponytail, I don’t know, but she’s not the thoroughly cute cartoon monster that some of the other MH dolls are. As an added bonus, the boyf decided to buy me Cleo to go with her (thanks yet again, boyf) so it turned out it was completely the right decision after all …

20120511-222948.jpg

20120511-223024.jpg

Nefara also wears the most amazing shoes I have ever seen:

20120511-223203.jpg

5 Responses to “Monster High – Cleo and Nefara”

  1. tagidoll May 20, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    Congrats on getting the de Nile sisters! Personally I am in love with the shoes these dolls have, I want a lot in human size for me. 2.0 Clawdeen has *great* kicks, and the skeleton CAM’s bone shoes are just so…clever! Not to mention the fluffy slippers of the Dead Tired range…shall I continue?

    • barbielea May 20, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

      PS. LOVE the skeleton. Seriously.

  2. barbielea May 20, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    Cheers, Tagidoll – me too. I have a large collection of (human-sized!) gorgeous, ridiculous shoes that I can’t wear since the birth of my boy left me with a dodgy hip (God I’m old) but can’t bring myself to get rid of, either. Now I’m living out my shoe fixation vicariously through this range of dolls … actually, I think you should continue, what about a MH shoe post? I would do it myself but your collection massively outnumbers mine on this front. Consider it! Best wishes and thanks for posting 🙂

    • tagidoll June 25, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

      Hey just saw this only now (1:30 am and what am I doing? Cruising blogs. Of course.) I’m going to have to do this, will be a super fun topic =D

      • barbielea June 25, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

        I know, I know … late night/ early morning doll blog cruising, multiple self enforced doll ban breakages (see? I read yours too, although admittedly its afternoon here on this particular occasion) – familiar territory to me too :). And yes, go for it!

Leave a Reply

