Barbiebeauties Is One Year Old Today!

16 May

20120516-213958.jpg

Cali Girl Barbie, who was the first doll I posted about, wears an outfit made by my sister in this picture.

11 Responses to “Barbiebeauties Is One Year Old Today!”

  1. bat6660 May 17, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    Congratulations for all your hard work over the last year. I am sure you have put a smile on a lot of your followers faces. xxx

  2. Maria May 17, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

    Well done! I always pop in and have a read and am just waiting for you to go over to the dark side of 16″!!

  3. barbielea May 17, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    Thanks love x and hi Maria! You never know, stranger things have happened – I’m currently considering BJDs, don’t know if they would be you kind of thing as the ones I am looking at are only little fellas. And thanks for keeping popping in, I’ve got something coming up in a few weeks that I think you might like … Maybe I’ll convert you back haha

  4. kewpie83 May 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Congrats on the one year mark!

  5. Maria May 18, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    BJDs are something Ive been ignoring for my own financial safety! I love the Kaye Wiggs dolls and of course Ell and the other 16″ girls can often wear MSD clothes! What ones are you looking at?
    I still have my MI love so I keep a look out to see if you have any new ones there…(loved your Egyptian girls!) but Ive recently got into Evangeline which is a WHOLE new expense! (I got hold of a cheap stained one and gave her some really beautiful tatts) Theres always something new in Dolly world and Im excited to see what you have on the way!

  6. barbielea May 18, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    Thanks Kewpie! And Maria ha ha, see? That`s how I feel about Ellowyne! But Kewpie recently posted on her blog (dollyconfessions.wordpress.com) about Hujoos, who are actually quite affordable BJDs. I’m so tempted now, but I think I might wait until I get an airbrush so I can do my own face with confidence, rather than buying ready-painted. Not seen Kaye Wiggs, will google when the Boy has gone to bed and I`ve got some time. Thanks for posting πŸ™‚

  7. bat6660 May 22, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    Everytime I read your blog you always put abbreviations, obviously I just look for fun but I do not know what half of them mean. i will not even tell you what comes to my mind when I see BJD’s ……….exactly!!!!!! You know where Im coming from with my gutter mind. I think it would be helpful if you one day did a list of abbreviations and their meanings. Does anyone else think this is a good idea? If so reply ASAP! LOL!

    • Fan Of Balto May 22, 2012 at 8:28 am #

      Yes, great idea! I’m new here – popped over from Perils. Never liked Barbies as a kid, but love ’em as a (sort of) grown up!

      • barbielea May 22, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

        Hello there Fan of Balto (who?), Ive enjoyed browsing your blog … Okey dokey, next post I will try to explain what I mean when I use abbreviations. Mr Bat, take it as read that BJD won’t be anything to do with what you’re thinking of … Thanks for commenting both of you πŸ™‚

      • Fan Of Balto May 23, 2012 at 6:08 am #

        Balto and Togo were famous sled dogs, each leading their teams on different segments of the famous serum run to Nome. Funny names! I’m also known as the Purchasing Dept.

      • barbielea May 23, 2012 at 8:19 am #

        Haha I think most doll collectors/ enthusiasts are known as something similar, maybe not always in such polite terms … thanks for the explanation πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

