Todd

9 Jun

I’ve been sorting through the doll drawers today and I found this Todd, who I have been meaning to do something with for ages. I love him, he goes very well with the big-eyed Skippers I was writing about yesterday. I’ve done a little bit of reading and I think he dates from about 1993 (see this useful article by man behind the doll, my money is on him being a Happy Meal or McDonalds Todd judging by these pictures).

The problem with Todd has been this. When I got him he was only wearing a pair of shorts and these were clearly Ken-size. How to dress him appropriately? Todd clothes are really difficult to find and I haven’t got round to buying any. I tried all the odd-size shoes I have on him and the only things that fit were some Sindy clogs. They are slightly platformed (sorry,Todd) but they will have to do until I can find something better. For trousers, I used some Hannah Montana culottes that just about fit (the doll they came from was wearing them in the picture I took for yesterday’s post). The top was the hardest bit and I had to resort to altering a Torishirt by trimming the sleeves. I have at least two of these so I didn’t mind too much.

20120609-232442.jpg

20120609-232432.jpg

20120609-232502.jpg

PS. The comic is re-ment, the toys are my Son’s. The armchair is making its last farewell tonight as its knackered and will have to be binned – my own little boychild stood on one of its arms and snapped it off …

5 Responses to “Todd”

  1. bat6660 June 12, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    You do know Todd is a girl with a crewcut don’t you?

  2. tjgholar January 27, 2014 at 11:10 pm #

    A great source for Todd sized clothes is Classic TV Toys:
    http://www.classictvtoys.com/customclothingfor8inchfigures.aspx
    They have clothes and accessories for 8 inch action figures.
    I love your blog, by the way. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • barbielea February 1, 2014 at 10:50 pm #

      Thank you so much TJ! I will look into it ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Easter Chick Party for the Skippers | barbiebeauties - April 1, 2013

    […] we have Teen Skipper, Babysitting Skipper, Beach Blast Skipper, Barbie’s little brother Todd (sat at the front), and an unidentified Skipper and Courtney. These last two have been irritating […]

Leave a Reply

