Sindy Special 10 – Cherry Pop

29 Jun

You might have noticed that I’ve been on a bit of a Sindy kick just lately. When it comes to Sindy, I like 80s dolls and clothes particularly so I was just ridiculously pleased to get a good deal on this Cherry Pop outfit from 1984. Unfortunately the white bolero jacket and the shoes are missing, but I don’t mind really. I just love the high waist to the trousers and the braces, which remind me of the contemporary Draculaura’s Newspaper Club outfit. I’ve bought too many new dolls just recently, and its nice to know that I still have enthusiasm for the little (cheap!) things.

20120629-213910.jpg

20120629-213924.jpg

20120629-214001.jpg

The doll in the pics is my re-rooted and repainted Cherry Blossom Sindy.

One Response to “Sindy Special 10 – Cherry Pop”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reading Part 8 – Sindy Annual 1985 « barbiebeauties - January 25, 2013

    […] show Sindy as a doll, for instance this one on a page of haircare tips (just visible is her “Cherry Pop” outfit, which I featured a little while […]

Leave a Reply

