Olympic Special – 2000 Olympic Swimmer

5 Aug

Its come to my attention that the Olympics are on again. And surprise surprise, Team GB are doing pretty well – we tuned in last night just in time to watch Farah win the 10,000 meters, bless him.

I haven’t gone for a 2012 Olympic Barbie (I Can Be Track Star, Tennis Player, Gymnast). I haven’t decided whether or not to bother as I like them but sports dolls aren’t my usual thing. I do have one sports doll, an Olympic Swimmer from 2000. Apparently she really does swim in water when her mechanism is wound up by the key on her back, although I have never tried this. I love her pretty, understated Asha face and her little black bob, but she is irritatingly stiff-limbed. Here she is with one of my son’s Olympic Team GB rubber ducks. You will notice that the duck got her Gold medal, though.

20120805-164808.jpg

20120805-164816.jpg

20120805-164824.jpg

2 Responses to “Olympic Special – 2000 Olympic Swimmer”

  1. Sandra August 4, 2016 at 9:43 pm #

    Aw, she is so gorgy! I was googling olympic Barbie pics to feature on tumblr and found your post, I’m going to feature your pics! Hope you are doing well!!!!

    • barbielea August 14, 2016 at 7:44 pm #

      Thankyou Sandra 🙂 yes I am OK thanks for asking. This is such a great doll, I’d love to rebody her at some point. Her face is beautiful and I love that bob. Thanks for featuring!

Leave a Reply

