Skipper 6 – Teen Skipper

9 Sep

Just time for a quick one tonight. I got this doll second-hand through the post today and I just think she’s gorgeous – I love the way that she is looking slightly upwards, suggesting she is slightly shorter than whoever she is talking to. This face sculpt has really grown on me since I bought a Cloud Queen Rayla. Apparently, my new girl was released in 1997 and was the first Teen Skipper to use this particularly grown-up body type (which, I have just found, was also used on the Generation Girls – no wonder I couldn’t make normal Barbie shoes fit them!). More of these to follow …

20120909-214838.jpg

20120909-214908.jpg

20120909-214923.jpg

5 Responses to “Skipper 6 – Teen Skipper”

  1. discodiva79 September 12, 2012 at 4:09 am #

    WOW! Love her long hair-teen skipper looks like a young Barbie. Skipper has sure changed over the years-I have to admit I prefer the vintage Skipper to the newer ones.

    • barbielea September 12, 2012 at 8:34 am #

      Yes, she does look like a young Barbie – it was a great face sculpt choice for this doll, although not very traditionally Skipperish given how mature she looks! I am starting to like some of the original Skippers, but Ive approached it all from the other direction really as I liked the modern ones first … Thanks for commenting 🙂

  2. yesica January 20, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

    alguien sabe donde puedo comprar esta barbie mi hija la quiere

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Easter Chick Party for the Skippers | barbiebeauties - April 1, 2013

    […] to right, we have Teen Skipper, Babysitting Skipper, Beach Blast Skipper, Barbie’s little brother Todd (sat at the front), […]

Leave a Reply

