Million Dollar CAMS – Season of the Witch

11 Oct

I’m kind of feeling bad about not featuring my Create a Monster purchases in approximate order, but on the other hand, its nearly halloween, there are some great props to be had in the shops, and I LOVE THIS DOLL.

20121011-181951.jpg

Fake spiderweb seems to featuring quite heavily in everyone’s decorative plans this year – our office is already draped in it – and it makes an interesting prop for spooky doll pictures. Anyway, when it comes to Witch I am kind of surprised that a manufacturer of children’s toys has seen fit to include two particular features. Firstly, the mole – of course, these are linked to witches because it was thought that they used them to suckle their familiars. This is quite dark, isn’t it? Secondly, there’s the fact that one of her hands is curled into a scrying circle, so that she can see things from afar using magic. Wow. Even I am starting to wonder if Mattel really does have some sort of link with the Dark Forces (an allegation that was made by some Christian groups after the release of Charm Girls).

If it hadn’t been for these features, I might have passed Witch Girl by. Overall, I think that this is the poorest CAM set yet. Her box partner, Cat, needed lots of work before I found her anything like acceptable (more of that another time) and the clothes for both dolls were terrible. I managed to find a use for Witch’s outfit, anyway, and I think Witch looks much better for her re-style. The great patent leather jacket is Bratz. I was so pleased when I found out Bratz clothes fitted Monster High dolls! And of course, the outfit is Vampire girl’s, from the appropriate CAM set. I didn’t like this on Vampire girl, who will also be getting a new look in due time. But I think the whole thing goes together to make a great “rock princess” look. And of course, there are the fabulous Kittie shoes, which came with this pack – so clever, some of my favourite from MH yet.

20121011-184029.jpg

20121011-184051.jpg

4 Responses to “Million Dollar CAMS – Season of the Witch”

  1. tagidoll October 14, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    My favourite CAM ❀

    • barbielea October 14, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

      I love her. But my heart still belongs to Skeleton Girl. πŸ™‚

  2. discodiva1979 May 22, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    OMG! I love this pic! Great job, I have to ask. What fab background did you use? I love it!

    • barbielea May 22, 2013 at 6:21 pm #

      It’s cobwebs in a bag, believe it or not – intended as a Halloween decoration for your house. I love it too – it looks a bit like smoke in photos doesn’t it? Thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

