Theresa In Autumn

12 Oct

20121012-121131.jpg

About a year ago, I missed out on an eBay item that I really wanted. In a fit of spite, I looked into my watched auctions due to end soon and outbid the current bidder for this doll in the last few seconds. I did kind of want her, but that isn’t the point. I had acted in a way that on reflection, I thought was really quite childish and well, mental. It was bad collecting karma.

As a consequence, I haven’t done anything with her. I discovered her in the doll drawers today and decided it was time to move on. I do love this doll, which I believe is a Fashion Fever girl from Wave S. I don’t have many Theresas but I think that this is one of the nicest – I think she looks like a young Madonna, circa Lucky Star.

20121012-120959.jpg

Her pumpkin head is a re-ment item I picked up in a job lot from somewhere, and her clothes are miscellaneous items that were given to me by my sister.

2 Responses to “Theresa In Autumn”

  1. discodiva79 October 12, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Thanks for the laugh this mornin’ I really needed it! Win a few loose a few-at that very last minute it happens to everybody-she is a beaut! Glad you got her and she is out from hiding- Love the pumpkin pose! Happy Halloween!

    • barbielea October 12, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

      Cheers Discodiva! 🙂

Leave a Reply

