Sindy Special 14 – Sindy’s Dead Tired (and Dot Dead Gorgeous) …

19 Oct

As I said before, my childhood wasn’t particularly Barbie-heavy, but since I started collecting I have found that one or two Sindy outfits have the power to flash me right back to my childhood. This is definitely the case with “Sleep Tight” from 1981. Strangely, before I saw photos of this outfit as an adult I had no memory of it at all.

20121019-142858.jpg

I think I have mentioned before that sometimes, modern Monster High outfits remind me of Sindy Fashions, especially Sindy in the 80s. I suppose that both lines prioritise quality and detail, both are on the cute side, and the modern fashions that Monster High outfits are based often reference 80s styles. Anyway, I love the fluffy slippers Sindy is wearing in this picture, which remind me of the Dead Tired range. Really, they are very simple – standard Sindy mules with an overlay of fun fur – but collectors seem to be fond of them nevertheless.

20121019-144637.jpg

20121019-144651.jpg

My model in these photos is my gorgeous Holiday Girl, who is probably my favourite sulky Sindy (although I do have one more to feature, who is nearly as lovely).

2 Responses to “Sindy Special 14 – Sindy’s Dead Tired (and Dot Dead Gorgeous) …”

  1. kewpie83 October 19, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Your Sindy is so cute!

    • barbielea October 19, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

      Cheers Kewpie! Its nice to get back to the Sindys now and again, they photograph so well …

Leave a Reply

