Monster High – Skull Shores Lagoona

2 Nov

A few months ago, I went through a phase of Lagoona stalking. In most waves, Lagoona Blue tends to be one of the hardest to find Monster High dolls, and HTF dolls are catnip for collectors. Of course, its not just that; she’s different because of her webbed hands and her finned limbs, her shoes are always absolute knockouts, and she looks a little like an underwater Sophie Dahl (post weight loss, of course).

I considered forking out a relatively large amount of money for a rare back catalogue Lagoona, and I really would have done – in fact I still might as I am a huge fan of Dead Tired Lagoona, with or without her Hydration Station. But when it comes down to it, I really think that this budget Lagoona is one of the best. I love her gauzy outfit, her wistful, girly colour scheme, her wavy tinted hair, the flowered headband. If I was going to criticise, I’d say that mass production has adversely affected the execution of her hands, and I have never been a huge fan of pinpoint freckles. However, I think that her bubble shoes were worth what she cost me all on their own. Honestly, I hate to sound so drooly, but how good is Skull Shores? I am one doll off completing the set now, so I’m sure I’ll get round to it at some point soon. In the meantime, more Lagoona to follow …

20121102-223507.jpg

20121102-223532.jpg

20121102-223549.jpg

20121102-223813.jpg

2 Responses to “Monster High – Skull Shores Lagoona”

  1. tagidoll November 12, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    You are spot on about Lagoona’s shoes! I actually still need the SS five pack, I’m pretty far behind in my MH collecting, real life sucks like that. Lagoona is the greatest isn’t she? Which doll are you missing?

    • barbielea November 12, 2012 at 9:16 am #

      Hi Tagi. I read this post back later and realised I had written something not exactly right, but never got round to going back and editing. The thing is, I LOVE the SS 5 pack non general release dolls especially Clawdeen, but I resent the hell out of having to re-buy dolls I already have. So I have written off the idea of getting the 5 pack, it’s just the general release dolls I meant, from which I am missing Abbey. Having said this I have recently seen the 5 pack on sale for £40 over here, so I’ve started to get tempted again … Now all I’ve got to do is find a spare £40 and NOT spend it on anything else (unlikely!). Sucks indeed 😉

Leave a Reply

