Fashionista Nikki

9 Dec

20121209-161300.jpg

I’ve been meaning to get round to getting a Fashionista Nikki for a while now and this current-wave Nikki spurred me into action. I love her dress, but its her shoes that really got me. The heart heels! Barbie shoes have generally improved with the Fashionistas, but these are outstanding – almost Monster High-ish.

20121209-161609.jpg

As for the doll herself – hmm, not sure. I do quite like this sculpt, but I think her eyes are painted just a shade too close together, and her hair is rather boring and predictable. Doll who wear shoes at this level of amazingness should not have hair that makes her look like she just got out of the shower …

20121209-162900.jpg

4 Responses to “Fashionista Nikki”

  1. Teresa December 15, 2012 at 4:44 am #

    Oh my goodness, I love love love how you photographed her! On a shoe, excellent choice! The heart heels are great too. Love the Nikki!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ghost of Christmas Presents – I Love Shoes Draculaura and Cleo | barbiebeauties - January 4, 2014

    […] pink pair remind me of my favourite Fashionista shoes. The heart motif makes them an excellent choice for Draculaura. I am also pleased about the yellow […]

  2. Fashionista Nicki and Pet | barbiebeauties - April 11, 2014

    […] never been so sure about Nikki. I bought one some time ago, but I realised later that she wasn’t for me, and I ended up beheading her and […]

Leave a Reply

