Million Dollar CAMS – Werewolf Girl

27 Jan

20130127-144236.jpg

Here’s one of the first CAMs released, Werewolf Girl. Werewolf was originally released with Dragon Girl and I think she got a much better deal than her boxmate did. The only pair of shoes from the set have a moon motif, which made me think that they suited Werewolf more. Also, the wig from the set clashed with Dragon’s skin and colour scheme, but it looks just great on Werewolf.

So, you might ask why this is a “Million Dollar” CAM? Well, I ended up spending extra money because I wanted to use the grey CAM body included to make up Skeleton Girl (*ha* – at the time, I planned to steal the torso from the box and sell the other CAM parts on but instead, getting this set marked the beginning of a CAM obsession). So, I bought a (second) SS Ghoulia and beheaded her so that Werewolf could have a full grey torso. I did replace the SS Ghoulia hands with the more claw-like Werewolf hands included in the pack, they are very slightly lighter but I don’t think you can tell unless you are looking for it.

20130127-145935.jpg

Today, just before I took photographs I spent some time cutting holes in the wig so I could thread the ear fasteners through, like I did with Cat. Thank God none of the new releases look like they have clip-on ears, because I absolutely hate this fiddly but necessary job! Speaking of new releases, I made the mistake of checking out the new CAMs a couple of days ago and now I don’t know how much longer I can survive without The Blob and her Ice Girl box companion. I am still three CAMs short, not including this most recent wave, and I should really prioritise them. *sigh* … I really need to take up robbing banks or something … O well, in the meantime there is always Skeleton Girl, here’s a picture of her with her Werewolf body donor:

20130127-151115.jpg

4 Responses to “Million Dollar CAMS – Werewolf Girl”

  1. kewpie83 January 27, 2013 at 5:17 pm #

    I’m with you on the clip on ears– they’re so annoying sometimes!!! I don’t think my CAM’s even wear their ears.

    • barbielea January 27, 2013 at 11:00 pm #

      Hi ๐Ÿ™‚ I did consider leaving her ears off altogether, but she doesn’t look very werewolf-like without them … They do look rubbish unless they are clipped or glued to the wig, I dread to think how a child would go on with them. I’ve been trying to think of a better design – maybe a clear headband with ears attached would have been more user friendly?

  2. tagidoll February 3, 2013 at 10:27 am #

    Blob Girl is great, you wont regret getting her ๐Ÿ˜‰ My werewolf sports her ears clipped on too (unlike my cat who has them screwed into her wig) and it’s annoying when I move her to check they don’t fall off or get bumped. Really not child friendly at all. I did manage to acquire a werewolf head with the ears screwed into the side of her head, which gives her a more elf-like appearance – but the ears don’t fall out, Half considering trying to dye her to see if I can’t make some sort of dark elf out of her.

    • barbielea February 3, 2013 at 11:04 am #

      Hi Tagi ๐Ÿ™‚ I have never tried dying a doll, I’d like to learn about it at some point though. I suppose you would have to repaint Werewolf afterwards? Well, its a great sculpt, I think she would make a fantastic elf

Leave a Reply

