Easter Chick Party for the Skippers

1 Apr

Me and my son have had a fine old Easter monday holding an Easter Chick party for the Skippers:

20130401-155600.jpg

Left to right, we have Teen Skipper, Babysitting Skipper, Beach Blast Skipper, Barbie’s little brother Todd (sat at the front), and an unidentified Skipper and Courtney. These last two have been irritating me for ages. Regarding the Skipper, I have even enlisted assistance and I just can’t trace her. The Courtney on the end came to me dressed in a partial Cool Tops outfit, and although her face is the same, her hair is obviously far too short for Cool Tops (who has the biggest hair I have ever seen on a Barbie, which is no mean achievement when you think about it). Is she a Cool Tops after a trim? Possibly, but I’m just not sure … if anybody has any ideas about the identification of these dolls, please do let me know.

20130401-161219.jpg

20130401-163339.jpg

You will also notice that most of the Skippers are wearing the boxed outfits I wrote a post on a little while ago. I wasn’t sure whether or not I should open them, but as I bought them with this intention of using them to clothe my naked Skippers I decided to go ahead with it in the end … as well as the clothes, in the packets I also found a little Teen Time magazine, and some charms for a Skipper bracelet.

20130401-162907.jpg

20130401-162916.jpg

Teen Skipper wears a current-wave fashionista dress and poor old Todd is still in the outfit I cobbled together for him after I first got him, as I don’t own any Todd clothes.

20130401-161820.jpg

My Japanese relatives visited recently, and they came bearing re-ment again (lucky old me!!) which is where all the great party food is from. Actually, most of this was part of a Sylvanian Families set:

20130401-163114.jpg

Of course, the table and chairs are far too small for Barbie-size dolls, but the rest of the props are very cute and I am sure I will find a use for them …

Anyway, happy Easter everybody. Hope yours is turning out to be as good as mine! x

20130401-163711.jpg

9 Responses to “Easter Chick Party for the Skippers”

  1. Teresa April 4, 2013 at 4:00 am #

    Perfect Setup! Love your Skipper dolls. πŸ™‚

    • barbielea April 4, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

      Thanks Theresa, hope you had a great Easter πŸ™‚

  2. kewpie83 April 4, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

    Happy Easter! I love the outfit you have on Courtney and the Teen Skipper! (Also, I’m a Re-Ment fan, as well. I may not like to cook real food, but Re-Ment food is amazing!

    • barbielea April 5, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

      Thanks Kewpie – lots more great re-ment to come, I got spoiled!

  3. discodiva1979 April 5, 2013 at 3:57 am #

    Wow! Nice Easter setup-I want to come play. Poor Todd-his clothes are like Kens, very rare. I love your Japanese relatives already-What Awesome props-perfect size too.

    • barbielea April 5, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

      Thanks DD. I know, poor Todd! When I can sew again I will make him something I promise.

  4. Heather April 5, 2013 at 4:19 pm #

    Rement is awesome, isn’t it? I just used some today in a photoshoot for my Barbie, Christie’s blog XD It’s just too perfect!

    It looks like the Skippers had an excellent time πŸ™‚

    I’m a new follower via RSS, I looked back through your posts and they were absolutely entertaining… I loved your birthday dolls post… I’m regretting not having picked up any of the birthstone Steffies that came with little pups -_-

    http://travelingtwig.blogspot.com

    • barbielea April 12, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

      Thanks Heather πŸ™‚ yes, its funny, my Japanese relatives are obviously a bit puzzled about why I think its so great as you can pick it up in any supermarket over there really cheaply … imagine that! I really don’t know why there aren’t better mass-produced props for sale like this in Europe and America *sigh*

      Thanks for following, I am glad you are enjoying the posts. You can still get the birthstone Steffies for a reasonable price on eBay – have a look! Best wishes πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Skipper 15 – AA Cool Sitter Teen | barbiebeauties - June 14, 2013

    […] two were the Colour Splash Twins, then before them I featured two still-unidentified Skippers in my Easter post, which means I must be up to fifteen. How time […]

Leave a Reply

