So In Style Part 13 – Baby Phat Grace and Marisa

6 Apr

20130406-214442.jpg

So, I actually managed to get all of the Baby Phat range. Phew! I love this collection, each character is beautifully put together. I even like Marisa – I wasn’t really convinced by her debut in Rocha wave three, but I think that this version has to be one of the prettiest playline dolls I own.

20130406-220002.jpg

20130406-220016.jpg

20130406-220030.jpg

20130406-221013.jpg

20130406-221221.jpg

6 Responses to “So In Style Part 13 – Baby Phat Grace and Marisa”

  1. discodiva1979 April 7, 2013 at 6:39 am #

    Very very nice!

    • barbielea April 7, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

      They’re great, aren’t they? So happy to have all of them now. I just wish I could get hold of some of the other contemporary SIS releases, but they’re only available as imports which makes them so expensive … 😦

  2. Heather April 8, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    These girls are really lovely. Needless to say, they don’t carry them in our local target, but they have some in some of the other ones nearby.

    • barbielea April 8, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

      Hi Heather 🙂 then you’re a lucky duck! I’m getting the impression that there are quite a few disappointed collectors from outside the US who are finding it quite hard to source these dolls. Snap em up quick if you can I say!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Adventures In Rebodying (part 3) | barbiebeauties - August 9, 2013

    […] Fashionista Nikki is not a good skin colour match for the Mbili faced Model 8 so I have used a So In Style Baby Phat Grace (on sale currently) for her rebody instead. Speed Racer Trixie has been swapped with a Raquelle […]

  2. Red Carpet J-Lo | barbiebeauties - January 19, 2014

    […] and this is how I always think of her (a phase in her career where I think she looked more like Marisa from the So In Style range) but of course these days she is much more famous for being a red-carpet […]

Leave a Reply

