The CG Leas Go Boating

9 May

Do you like to take photos of dolls? If so, let me hazard a guess – when you enter a new place, part of your mind is doing all the usual stuff, you know, working out where the kitchen and the bathroom is, deciding whether you like their taste in ornamentation and furniture, etc etc. Another part of your mind – the DOLL part – is busy thinking “interesting backdrop, looks a bit spooky, might be good to put a Monster High against, nice curtains but they’d be more suitable if the pattern was just a little bit smaller, HOLD ON – that ornament’s practically sixth scale!”

I must say, I’m not big on the whole maritime theme that the owners of this house have going on. Within maybe three hours of arriving here I had mentally redecorated the place to suit my own tastes (and let me tell you, in my mind it now looks FABULOUS). However, the theme has provided me with some great props. My favourite is probably the boat in these pictures – I think its slightly smaller than sixth scale, but it still looks cute with my Leas’ sailor fashion pack outfits:

20130509-214820.jpg

20130509-214828.jpg

20130509-214835.jpg

8 Responses to “The CG Leas Go Boating”

  1. discodiva1979 May 10, 2013 at 1:57 am #

    WOW! I love it!! the row boat is sooooo cute, the dolls look perfect in it too-the outfits are just so perfect! You have really outdone yourself-yea-you go girl!!!!

    • barbielea May 10, 2013 at 10:26 pm #

      Thanks DD – it was a happy accident really 🙂

  2. Pam May 10, 2013 at 6:09 am #

    That’s lovely! Your backdrops always look great.

    • barbielea May 10, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

      Thanks Pam – always?? Now there’s something to live up to, lol

  3. Holly May 11, 2013 at 4:40 am #

    Your dolls look wonderful against that backdrop; I love the light coming in through the stained glass. I bought that maritime fashion pack for my little cousin last Christmas; I wish I’d bought it for myself, too! It’s one of the loveliest clothes sets I’ve seen from Barbie in awhile; your dolls wear it well.

    • barbielea May 11, 2013 at 11:39 am #

      Thanks Holly! It is a nice set, but then again Cali Girl Lea is my favourite and I think she looks good in anything 🙂 I mostly bought this set because it came with some heart-shaped sunglasses, which I’d wanted for ages … I think there’s a picture of them a couple of posts back. Best wishes

  4. Andrea May 26, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    Love your Leas, they look so gorgeous in these clothes and that boat is to die for.

    • barbielea May 26, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

      I never get tired of Lea. I would like to have moved the boat down to the beach but as I said it wasn’t mine and I was worried I might break it! But it was fun to photograph. There were some brilliant props in that house, I wish I had taken a few more dolls with me.

Leave a Reply

