Hanami – New Dresses for the Cherry Blossom Dolls

11 May

Its that Cherry Blossom party time of year again. I think I mentioned that I had gone to Wales with the intention of doing some sewing, and what I ended up making (as well as making some outfits for the resident dolls) were new outfits for my Cherry Blossom Sindy and my made-over Sindy clone with the Cherry Blossom Tattoo. Not a minute too soon – we got home and the Cherry Tree in the garden was in glorious full bloom.

20130511-120413.jpg

20130511-120425.jpg

20130511-120437.jpg

20130511-120458.jpg

20130511-120512.jpg

I think the outfits turned out OK, and although it was a little bit stressful on my poorly hands I think I can probably get back to sewing now and again, as long as I don’t overdo it. I bought a fat quarter of this material from eBay, I wasn’t sure if the pattern was too big for doll’s dresses but I actually quite like the size of it, especially the circles which add a bit of curviness to the very straight, tight dress worn by Cherry Blossom.

4 Responses to “Hanami – New Dresses for the Cherry Blossom Dolls”

  1. discodiva1979 May 12, 2013 at 1:48 am #

    The outfits are not just OK, excuse me, They are “Haute Couture”! They really are pretty, pretty damn gorgeous! The pics are so professionally done too-I love it!

    • barbielea May 12, 2013 at 11:46 am #

      Lol, thanks DD, you’re too kind 🙂

      • Andrea May 26, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

        The outfits do look great and no, I don’t think the pattern is too big for dolls. It works perfectly for these outfits. Great job.

      • barbielea May 26, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

        Thank you very much Andrea 🙂

Leave a Reply

