Do We All Have To Grow Up Sometime? (part 3) – Taeyang Captain Hook

2 Nov

One of my favourite lines ever comes from a film called “I’ll Fly Away” with George Clooney and Michelle Pfieffer. It’s not any great work of cinematic art or anything, but I do love the part where Michelle Pfieffer’s character accuses George Clooney’s character of having a Peter Pan complex, and he replies “well, YOU have a Captain Hook complex!” I’ve known several people with a Captain Hook complex, and I bet I’m not the only one ….

20131102-225603.jpg

20131102-225611.jpg

20131102-225624.jpg

20131102-225632.jpg

20131102-225640.jpg

10 Responses to “Do We All Have To Grow Up Sometime? (part 3) – Taeyang Captain Hook”

  1. pixiecollections November 5, 2013 at 2:15 am #

    Ahhhh gosh I love this doll! Always wanted a Pullip. They are absolutely beautiful πŸ˜€

    • barbielea November 5, 2013 at 11:30 am #

      I think so too Pixiecollections πŸ™‚ many of my grails are Pullips but they’re hard to source over here and so expensive. I lucked out with this one (and my Pullip Peter Pan), maybe I’ll get lucky again in future eh?

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Teresa B. November 7, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    oh my gosh, I love these photos! Great job! Love the last one with the “treasure” πŸ™‚

    • barbielea November 7, 2013 at 11:18 pm #

      Thanks Teresa – that’s actually one of my Mother’s jewellery boxes πŸ™‚ She’s used to her house getting ransacked for props now … Glad you liked them.

  3. kewpie83 November 17, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

    He’s awesome! I had wanted to get the TaeYang Gackt and re-dub him Captain Hook, because he resembles the Capt. Hook in Once Upon a Time (minus the hook!), but he’s crazy limited, I guess.

    So, his mustache is a decal? I’m confused b/c I don’t see it on him in the box!

    • barbielea November 17, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

      Hi Kewpie πŸ™‚ wow, just googled the Taeyang you mention – my God, he’s gorgeous! I don’t go looking at Pullips much because I find it brings on horrible cravings that I don’t have the money to satisfy … You know how it goes, I’m sure.

      Taeyang’s moustache: he comes with a little plastic package containing three different stick-on ones. They feel like they’re made of pleather … I stuck one on for the photos but I took it off straight afterwards – good job as it left a sticky residue that was hard to get off, I think it might not have come off at all if if left it on for longer. Strange!

  4. tagidoll April 10, 2014 at 3:11 pm #

    I support the acquisition of pullips in to your collection wholeheartedly. (I also love that theatrical mustache of his!)

    • barbielea April 10, 2014 at 3:44 pm #

      Hello Tagi, nice to hear from you! You not blogging any more? 😦 I LOVE my two Pullips (well, one Pullip and one Taeyang) and I would really like to get more some time … Always on the lookout πŸ™‚

      • tagidoll April 11, 2014 at 3:44 am #

        I was always blogging for me more than anyone else, but it was more life just got in the way. Even my doll collecting slowed right down – although I did just make a pullip order so when they arrive I promise to blog about them. I have been lurking about the webs when I have the time, I just haven’t had the energy to post really.

      • barbielea April 11, 2014 at 10:49 pm #

        OK, I just wondered as I didn’t think your avatar linked to your site yesterday – but it does today, so I don’t know what that was about! Well, I await your Pullip post, when you get round to it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

