Million Dollar CAMS – Ghost Girl

23 Aug

Create a Monsters seem to be over and done with now, replaced by waves such as the current release “Inner Monster” and the recently-announced “Monster Maker”. I’ve generally been a big follower of the CAMs, but kind of lost interest at the end because of the huge problems I faced sourcing appropriately coloured bodies, which was sometimes just completely impossible.

However, Ghost Girl was one of those CAMs that I managed to miss out on at the time of her release – she was relatively hard to find in this country, and I waited for her price to drop in vain. So I was very, very happy to pick her up for a good price on eBay recently. I’ve given her a spare grey body that I happened to have, and although its not perfect, I think its acceptable.

IMG_3159.JPG

I usually find that there’s always something I want to change on the CAMs, but not with this one. I love everything about her:

* the Blade Runner makeup is amazingly cool – definitely a forerunner to Spectra’s look in the Power Ghouls wave
* I love her fuchsia and violet colour scheme
* Skull themed dress!
* Short-haired wig with a cool flick at the bottom.

IMG_3157.JPG

I really love this wig, although typically for the CAMs, it came out of the box stiff with gunk and needed a lot of brushing to get it to sit right. However, I also tried her in the Werewolf and Dragon CAM wigs as they were to hand, and I think that they look just as good:

IMG_3156.JPG

IMG_3154.JPG

IMG_3153.JPG

4 Responses to “Million Dollar CAMS – Ghost Girl”

  1. fleurdolls August 24, 2014 at 8:52 am #

    That’s a great doll, and I love her dress! And it’s another opportunity to say your photos are fantastic too ๐Ÿ˜€

    • barbielea August 25, 2014 at 9:56 pm #

      Thanks and thanks again Fleurdolls! Special post coming up for you just shortly ๐Ÿ™‚

      • fleurdolls August 26, 2014 at 6:20 am #

        Ooh that sounds wonderful, thank you! I can’t wait to see it! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Andrea August 26, 2014 at 8:33 pm #

    I never really got into collecting the CAMs, mostly for the lack of showing up in the shops near me – or maybe I was always too late and they had already sold out. Ghost Girl looks fierce, great pics.

Leave a Reply

