Swimsuit Special 2014 – Swim Class Frankie

6 Sep

So, I said I’d done all my Monster High catch-up posts, didn’t I? Well, I lied …

I love the Swim Class wave. In fact, I think Monster High swimsuit dolls are generally pretty good. Its as though the less the designers have to work with, the more they go into overdrive. That said, I have only bought Swim Class Frankie (my favourite character). Swim Class never went on general release over here, so I ended up concentrating on the dolls who were close to hand. Well, you can’t buy everything, can you? And at least I got my favourite:

IMG_3466.JPG

I just love this Frankie’s hair, which has the wider stripes that I prefer and an electric blue underlayer that is quite unusual. I also like the fact that her colour scheme looks slightly different too. I love her fluorescent yellow bag, sunglasses and shoes. And we get a little towel! Not quite big enough to cover her modesty in the changing room, but it looks nice over the back of her deckchair.

IMG_3468.JPG

Her swimsuit doesn’t seem very practical for a swimming lesson to me, although it is wonderfully original. Well, I suppose its worth noting that this wave seems to have been called “Swim Class” by sellers and collectors, but it doesn’t say it on the box. Has anybody seen these dolls referred to as “Swim Class” dolls by a Mattel source? I haven’t.

Anyway, I’m very pleased with her. One leetle thing – I wish that Mattel would stop boxing dolls with masks/ sunglasses on their face. Frankie has a little dint in her face from wearing them.

IMG_3469.JPG

IMG_3464.JPG

IMG_3467.JPG

IMG_3465.JPG

IMG_3463.JPG

9 Responses to “Swimsuit Special 2014 – Swim Class Frankie”

  1. Andrea September 9, 2014 at 11:38 am #

    One more beatiful Frankie. The blue hair is an interesting twist and I also like the broader black streeks. The third picture is my favorite, she looks so sweet and innocent in it.

    I never saw the Swim Class Line in stores in my area. Mattel seems to leave it up to the buyers to name some doll lines. They did that with a couple of Barbie lines as well in the past.

  2. holeinyoursoul October 22, 2014 at 9:42 pm #

    Hi. You haven’t posted in (it feels like) an age. Hope everything is okay and that you’re back soon.

    Best wishes x

    • barbielea December 1, 2014 at 10:08 pm #

      Hello HIYS … Yes, it has been a long time, I’ve started writing again now. I’m sorry for the delay getting back to you. Thanks x

  3. Andrea October 26, 2014 at 9:41 pm #

    I realy miss your posts and I hope you are fine as well.

    Hugs

    • barbielea December 1, 2014 at 10:16 pm #

      Hi Andrea. It was lovely of you to ask and I feel lower than a snake’s belly for leaving you hanging 😦 I’m sorry, I shouldn’t have left it so long x

  4. kewpie83 November 6, 2014 at 4:02 am #

    Just stopping by to say hi! It’s been a while!

    • barbielea December 1, 2014 at 10:18 pm #

      Hi Kewpie 🙂 I’m just working my way through my comments and apologising my arse off for being so rude as to leave it all this time … I’m sorry, and thanks for stopping by x

  5. Teresa B November 27, 2014 at 5:21 am #

    Hey there! Just wondering if you are okay! I miss seeing posts from you.

    Dolly love!
    Teresa

    • barbielea December 1, 2014 at 10:58 pm #

      Hi Teresa! I’m so sorry I left it so long to reply. Thanks for your concern, all is well. I hope all is well with you too? Hugs x

Leave a Reply

