Update – Part Two

7 Dec

Last time I posted, I promised to include an update on my Monster High doings since September (well, some of them – we don’t want to be here all night, do we?)

Well, firstly, I made a few new acquisitions, including a huge pile of discounted dolls which I have either given away as gifts or kept for clothes pattern development/ makeover purposes:

IMG_3932.PNG

Apart from this girl, who was a new recruit:

IMG_3948.PNG

(She is Picture Day Lagoona and I have been hesitating about her for ages – I’m quite glad I did, in a way, as my version cost me, or rather Mr Bat who picked them up for me, under £3 new and boxed).

I also got other newbies, including Creepateria Howleen and Coffin Bean Frankie:

IMG_3926.JPG

Beautiful Cleolei, who I adore:

IMG_3894.JPG

IMG_3893.JPG

IMG_3891.JPG

Ditto Lagoonafire:

IMG_3713.JPG

Ditto Save Frankie Clawdeen and Draculaura:

IMG_3404.JPG

IMG_3406.JPG

IMG_3951.PNG

IMG_4060.PNG

Ditto all the small-box Freaky Fusion dolls (as you can probably tell, this was a knockout wave as far as I was concerned):

IMG_4061.PNG

Some of these dolls came to Rome with me in October and I took Frankie, together with a new Skelita who I picked up from a street news kiosk for €15, for a little photoshoot on a rowboat in the park:

IMG_3963.PNG

IMG_3964.PNG

IMG_3965.PNG

I’ve also been doing some sewing, as I managed to develop another pattern for a nice, simple shift dress:

IMG_3498.JPG

IMG_2984.JPG

IMG_3497.JPG

Definitely more of these to come … Anyway, I can think of loads more I have to tell you, but again, I’ve got a bit picture-heavy here so I better wind it up, so I’m going to leave you with some of my Halloween photos:

IMG_3973.PNG

IMG_3977.PNG

IMG_3975.PNG

IMG_3974.PNG

IMG_3983.PNG

IMG_3984.PNG

IMG_3985.PNG

3 Responses to “Update – Part Two”

  1. Andrea December 19, 2014 at 8:57 am #

    What a haul! Do Frankie’s protruding fangs leave a large hole, if you take them out? I’m with you on Cleolei, so awesome. I think she is my favorite of this line.

    Your new MH dress pattern turned out perfectly. I kove Operetta’s dress, great leaf detail.

    Scary cool Halloween pictures! Love the pic with Skelita, skeleton CAM and the skull.

    • barbielea December 23, 2014 at 10:02 pm #

      Hi Andrea 🙂 Frankie’s fangs do leave a little hole, it looks like she’s whistling … It’s quite cute! I think she looks better without them actually, maybe I should have taken them out …

      Re: dress pattern – thankyou! I will be making some more as soon as I get time (maybe when all the Xmas madness is over, who knows??). I was particularly pleased with Operetta’s dress.

      That Halloween pic was one of my most popular on Instagram 🙂 I do love the Skeleton dolls, so much fun to photograph! Thanks x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tippets For Mice | barbiebeauties - January 17, 2015

    […] to come up with a pattern I was happy with. I posted pictures of some of my early attempts on this post. When I developed this pattern, I found that I quickly developed a whole host of ideas for dresses. […]

Leave a Reply

