So In Style Part 15 – Prom Queen Trichelle

24 Jan

Last year, I bought Trichelle dressed for the Prom and today, I actually got round to deboxing her.

2015/01/img_4847.jpg

I don’t know why it’s taken so long for me to do this – I love her. It’s just a shame that she has the “one bent arm” body, but on the plus side, if I can source another Fashionista Nicky I can do a rebody, as, unlike the other SIS girls, they are a good colour match. Here she is with Lea, who has a Nicky body – any excuse to get her on a picture, eh – so you can see how close they are in colour:

2015/01/img_4854.jpg

Anyway, I love the hair, curly at the bottom like some of the early Trichelle’s that I missed out on. I also really like her bright lip colour. It’s not as striking on photos as it is in the plastic but it really looks great. Trichelle usually has very dark lips, so it’s an interesting change. However, unlike the pivotal version I bought a while back, she is still recognisable.

I haven’t seen any new dolls from the SIS line recently, or heard anything about upcoming waves. Now that Grace is spending time at the Dreamhouse, does this mean the end of the SIS girls? I hope not … Wouldn’t it be nice if Barbie invited them all round so we could see them in the mainstream Barbie lines?

2015/01/img_4849.jpg

2015/01/img_4844.jpg

2015/01/img_4845.jpg

2015/01/img_4851.jpg

2015/01/img_4843.jpg

10 Responses to “So In Style Part 15 – Prom Queen Trichelle”

  1. sailingmartha January 24, 2015 at 11:30 pm #

    She’s gorgeous! And I totally agree with you about the “bent arm” bodies. They are what keeps me from purchasing a lot of Barbies.

    • barbielea January 31, 2015 at 7:42 pm #

      Thanks Sailingmartha πŸ™‚ i rebody when I absolutely have to, but I’m with you. These bodies are horrible – there’s no excuse for them in this day and age!

  2. Night Owl January 25, 2015 at 3:12 pm #

    Oh, she’s a beauty! I love that face and hair :-)!

    • barbielea January 31, 2015 at 7:43 pm #

      Isn’t she Nightowl? πŸ™‚

  3. Andrea January 26, 2015 at 4:31 pm #

    I know that backlog in deboxing very well πŸ™‚ She is such a beautiful girl and her hair is awesome, I don’t care for the one bent arm bodies either. They are a pain to dress. Nicki bodies seem to be a perfect choice.

    • barbielea January 31, 2015 at 7:47 pm #

      Thanks Andrea πŸ™‚ I’d just managed to clear my deboxing backlog from Christmas (well – most of it) and I’m back to square one again thanks to a big sale! Haha there’s no hope for me … Yes, I love this doll’s hair particularly, it’s got a kind of seventies look which goes well with the face sculpt I think.

      I’ll be Nickying her up as soon as I can find one πŸ™‚

  4. Teresa B. January 26, 2015 at 9:59 pm #

    Trichelle seems to be the prettiest of the bunch. Even before I read the post I was thinking how I loved her lip color. I hope you get to do a rebody soon. On my list is rebodying all my one bent arm dolls. Once I have the time….and space…. πŸ™‚

    • barbielea January 31, 2015 at 7:54 pm #

      Yeah Teresa – time and space, I know all about those problems πŸ™‚ I’ve managed to do a load of rebodying recently, and I still have some more to do. Unfortunately, Fashionista bodies (the ones I prefer) are getting kind of hard to find at the moment. Roll on the small-box Barbie Style dolls I say!

  5. timelesslady January 28, 2015 at 8:52 pm #

    Very pretty doll!

    • barbielea January 31, 2015 at 7:54 pm #

      Thankyou Timesless lady, isn’t she precious? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

