Happy Valentine’s Day 2015!

14 Feb

Hi! Just a quick one tonight – here is what I got from Mr Bat for Valentine’s Day this year:

IMG_5039

The early Bratzillaz have really grown on me. I always meant to get round to getting Meygana particularly, and here she is! Don’t you think she has a Jessica Rabbit-ish, Veronica Lake-y sort of look? I’d love to make her a Jessica dress some time, although it would be kind of hard to make her look curvy – these dolls are really very straight-up-straight-down, their bodies remind me of skinny Livs. I also very much like the colour scheme used for Yasmina, the contrast between her hair and eyes is really very striking. And Jade – well, I used to really dislike Jade. But thinking about it, it was the dress that got on my nerves. The design isn’t terrible, but its poorly executed and I think that the materials look cheap. The doll herself has some great elements – red eyes with heart shaped pupils, white hair (not in the slightest bit blonde) and sallow, yellowish skin. Take her out if the dress, and she’s OK. So that is what I did, and then I made her a new one:

IMG_5075

IMG_5074

IMG_5076

I really wanted to make dresses for all three, but I haven’t been in the mood for loads of sewing recently. Hopefully that will change soon. Anyhoo, here Are the other two, freshly deboxed (you’ll see I removed the capes and the school badges because I’m not very keen on them):

IMG_5077

Lastly – I also received another, last minute gift … More about her soon ….

IMG_5078

2 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day 2015!”

  1. Teresa B February 15, 2015 at 4:50 am #

    Exciting! These are great dolls. You could totally make her a Jessica Rabbit. Maybe you could give the illusion of curves by enlarging the bust? Haha. I love the heart shaped pupils and the white hair of Jade. Can’t wait to see what you have in store for Miss Rochelle!

  2. Andrea February 18, 2015 at 10:27 pm #

    Still trying not to cave in on collecting the Bratzillas, but I’m sure the hubster would snatch them up as soon as he saw them. I do like Jades colouring and her eyes are awesome.

Leave a Reply

