Ghost of Christmas Presents 2015, Part “I’ve Lost Count!” – Inner Monster

6 Apr

This year at Christmas I received the Inner Monster large box set, “Shivering Sad/ Eek Excited” and it has taken me until now to get round to deboxing it and playing with it (hangs head in shame). As you may or may not know, Inner Monsters are dolls themed around emotional states with removeable parts, changeable eyes and loads of other little gimmicks. Now a) I’m not in the mood to write a review today and b) it’s not a new line, so loads of other bloggers have written reviews already, doing a better job than I could anyway, no doubt.   No, what I wanted to do today was to take some exciting pictures and edit them. Here you go: 

   

          

Hard to believe that these are all pics of the same doll with the parts switched around,  isn’t it? I particularly like the “sad” mask. These sets are so fantastical and fun, I don’t understand why they didn’t do better in the shops – I think they sold OK, but there are plenty left on sale shelves. What a shame. 

Seeing as I’m at it, I also received the “Feisty Love” set last year but never got round to posting about it. It wouldn’t be fair to leave this one out: 

   

   

Gorgeous … Of course, now I have even more parts to mix together and make new stuff. Mind = blown …

4 Responses to “Ghost of Christmas Presents 2015, Part “I’ve Lost Count!” – Inner Monster”

  1. Andrea April 6, 2015 at 10:36 pm #

    I haven’t seen those in person yet, but they look interesting. So many possibilities for creative play.I love the picture with the face/masks Aura.

    • barbielea April 11, 2015 at 10:27 am #

      Thankyou Andrea I particularly liked that one! It looked good in black and white too. You’re right about creative play. I do think that Mattel try to address the criticism they get for not providing enough creative play opportunities – but then those lines don’t end up being particularly popular! Go figure :-/

  2. Teresa B April 10, 2015 at 7:35 pm #

    I love the 4th picture down with the purple hair. I like the face with the stars and the dress is just so cute! So very colorful!

    • barbielea April 11, 2015 at 10:28 am #

      Thankyou Teresa – that is Eek Excited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

