EAH Hanami Part 2- Ashlynn and Hunter climb a Cherry Tree

30 Apr

Here are the wonderful Hunter and Ashlynn, who came in a two-pack that was one of my many Christmas presents from Mr Bat. It wasn’t until I was editing them that I realised they kind of made a story … 

 
Ashlynn: ” … So are we here yet, Hunter? What’s all the secrecy about?” 
Hunter: “I just wanted it to be a surprise, is all. You’ll love it. Yes, this is the place.” 

Ashlynn: “Er … I don’t see anything? Of course, the woods are very beautiful in Spring but this place doesn’t look any different to the other parts we walked through …” 

Hunter: “Look up.” 

Ashlynn: “OK – oh, that’s so … Wait – you can’t be serious!” 

  
Hunter: “Can you reach my hand? I’ll pull you up …” 

Ashlynn: “I wish you’d warned me about this, I could have borrowed some boots from Cerise … Curses on these glass slippers!!” 

  
Hunter: “There, I told you that you could do it! Not much further now.” 

Ashlynn: “Woo! Actually, that was kind of fun! I think I got a crack in my heel though …” 

  
Ashlynn: “I can see for miles! The flowers, the view … It’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen!” 

 
Hunter: “I know just what you mean.” 

  

Ashlynn: “You’re not even looking at … Oh. Hunter?” 

Hunter: “Yes?” 

Ashlynn: “I think that this is the best date ever. We should … We should do this every year from now on …” 

Hunter: “Yes, we should. We will. Every year …” 

Ashlynn: “But …” 

Hunter: “What?? But what?” 

Ashlynn: “Next year … I’m wearing boots …” 

6 Responses to “EAH Hanami Part 2- Ashlynn and Hunter climb a Cherry Tree”

  1. amystika18n April 30, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

    Good idea, Ashlynn! This is a really cute ministory!

  2. Andrea May 1, 2015 at 1:21 am #

    So cute. Borrowing Cerise’s boots is a clever thought. I’m still chuckling over the “Crack in the heel”. The last picture is so romantic, looks like they’re about to hold hands.

    • barbielea May 1, 2015 at 7:33 am #

      Thankyou Andrea! I don’t usually do stories but it really did itself … Plus, there’s only so often I can post “here’s a picture of a doll in a cherry tree” before I get bored and start messing around (even though dolls in blooming cherry trees are absolutely the best thing ever …)

      >

  3. Teresa B May 4, 2015 at 4:49 am #

    Oh my goodness……this is just too cute…I love the pictures in the tree. ❀

Leave a Reply

