EAH Hanami Part 4 – Spring Unsprung 

4 May

I haven’t been so bothered about most of the EAH waves so far – Hattastic, Into the Woods, Mirror Beach etc – and as a consequence, I’ve mostly stuck to signature versions. This has been just fine with me, as I really can’t afford a massive habit with these dolls. 

Then I saw Spring Unsprung and I wanted to scream to the heavens, WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO ME NOW?? These dolls are … Well, I think they’re amazing. So far, I have two, both of whose are characters I didn’t have before: 

  
I was never particularly drawn to first release Briar (well, never say never – I’m warming to her recently) but this one? Wow! I love the contrasting blue in her curls and her eyeshadow, and the dark lip. Her outfit stunning too, I particularly like the seethrough rose train, the floral gladiators and the molded, painted flowers on her crown. Perfect. 

   
 

Cedar is another doll I never saw myself buying but once again, I was hooked the instant I laid eyes on her. “Pow! You need this doll!” You know what I’m saying … 

   
 

Notice something though? Unfortunately, my Cedar has some serious eye-wonk going on. This is a risk you take when you get dolls delivered rather than picking them off the shelves. I hesitated about sending her back, then decided it wasn’t so bad after all, then decided that I was right the first time after I deboxed her … Oh well. It’s a done deal now … 

So, that’s the end of my Hanami posts for this year. I hope you enjoyed them 🙂 

   
 

 
  

    

4 Responses to “EAH Hanami Part 4 – Spring Unsprung ”

  1. Teresa B. May 5, 2015 at 2:10 am #

    The Spring Unsprung dolls are perfect for the Hanami posts! So pretty with the cherry blossoms. I think that Briar was the prettiest of the Spring Unsprung line, I too loved the blue on her. I took a look at Cedar today in the store and thought her outfit was a little “too much” but you made her look fabulous in the pics!

    • barbielea May 11, 2015 at 9:55 pm #

      Thankyou Theresa! I know what you mean about Cedar, but I just loved the colours, and the wood grain on her top. I do sometimes wonder if I should have gone for Holly instead though – it was a close thing.

  2. Andrea May 5, 2015 at 11:41 pm #

    Once more your pictures are so enabling. The Spring Unsprung version of Briar is the most beautiful so far. I’m not a big fan on the “heart on the lips”-thing Cedar has going on, otherwise she is lovely. Your pictures are beautiful and I did enjoy your Hanami posts very much.

    • barbielea May 11, 2015 at 9:57 pm #

      Haha “here you go again” Andrea 🙂 no, the heart on the lips isn’t something I’m fond of usually either, but it seemed to me that this Cedar’s lips are browner than the last one’s which I think makes the effect slightly less pronounced …

Leave a Reply

