Geek Shriek Frankie 

21 Jul

My “we’re on holiday” gift from Mr Bat is the lovely Geek Shriek Frankie, who we stumbled on in the supermarket a few days ago. I’m trying not to shop the budget lines so much any more as I think I now have an INSANE amount of Monster High dolls, but Frankie is my favourite and I generally find her quite hard to resist. I love her red pouty lips and her bow tie. I’m not so sure about using glasses to signify “geek” though – come on, it’s 2015, aren’t we over that stereotype yet? Anyhoo, here’s some pictures of Frankie with a vintage Nursery  Rhyme/ Fairytale book I bought today from a charity shop (yep, I collect these too, in a small way): 

   
    
   

4 Responses to “Geek Shriek Frankie ”

  1. Teresa B July 23, 2015 at 4:21 am #

    I love all these pictures. This Frankie is so cute but the glasses do hide her face quite a bit. Love the argyle dress!

    • barbielea July 24, 2015 at 4:33 pm #

      Hi Teresa 🙂 I love it when they dress Frankie in the argyle pattern, its my favourite look of hers. Yes, the glasses are fun, but maybe a bit overwhelming 🙂

  2. Andrea July 24, 2015 at 1:09 pm #

    Frankie is adorable! I should introduce the hubster to the idea of “We’re on holiday” gifts. Sure, the glasses are a stereotype, but they look so great on her, that I want to change the line’s name from Geek Shriek to Geek Chique. Your pictures are beautiful, especially the last one, so dreamy.

    • barbielea July 24, 2015 at 4:34 pm #

      Haha everybody should get holiday presents Andrea!! Seriously, I’m very lucky that he is so generous and so supportive of my hobby. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

