Skipper 27 – Willow 

26 Jul

I have had this little Phone fun Skipper in my makeover drawer for the longest time and not done anything with her. Partly, this is because she only had a partial outfit and I wasn’t sure whether to try and replace the rest, or to redress her entirely. I was also conflicted about her “one bent arm” body, but so far I’ve only done Simba Superstar rebodies on dolls with broken necks. In the end, I decided to go for it (because I came back from holiday and whilst unpacking, realised that I desperately needed to shift some of my boxed dolls).  It turned out to be the right choice because her neck cracked as soon as I started taking the head off, so it must have been on its way to breaking anyway. 

I gave her the body (and therefore also the clothes) of a Simba Chic Hairstyles Juls – it’s a brilliantly Skipperish outfit: 

   
    
 
What do you think? The head is a little pinker than the body, but I think she can carry it off. 

As usual with my Rebodied Skippers, I felt she should get a new name, so now, she’s Willow. I hope you like her. 

  

5 Responses to “Skipper 27 – Willow ”

  1. Blackkitty July 27, 2015 at 6:02 am #

    The outfit is so cute! Did you make the jewellery? It really brings everything together.

    • barbielea July 27, 2015 at 8:34 am #

      Hi Blackkitty! No, the jewellery was on the body before I swapped the heads. It really is a great look for a Skipper, though, isn’t it?

  2. Andrea July 27, 2015 at 7:39 am #

    It’s a very good match, considering the limited variety of skin tones Simba provides. That’s funny, I bought the first of my Simba models for that outfit with Skipper in mind.

    • barbielea July 27, 2015 at 8:39 am #

      Thanks Andrea. Juls is the most commonly sold Supermodel doll here, and she’s too pale for most of my Skippers – fortunately, this is one of the few who can use her body. When I compared the colours before the rebody, I thought it was right on the cusp of what I’d consider an acceptable match – in fact, I nearly didn’t do it. But once her head was on, it looked much better than I expected. Strange how that happens sometimes.

      Yes, I think it’s a perfect Skipper outfit. In fact, most of the Supermodel clothes are pretty nice. Most of mine are the cheaper beach dolls, but I’ve also picked up a few cute outfits too.

  3. barbtheevilgenius August 8, 2015 at 9:27 pm #

    I have nominated you for a Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. Please stop by my blog if you want to take part. http://mylittledollcorner.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

