Kitty 

16 Aug

I have been after Kitty Cheshire for what seems like centuries, so I was very pleased to pick her up while she was on sale recently. However, when I got her, I’m afraid that I felt a bit …. flat about it. I hate it when that happens. My theory about it is that when you think about a particular doll for ages, sometimes it’s almost like its old news when you get her. 

However, I got the chance to take some pictures of her at the park today, and I think they came out quite … Magically. I feel better about her now. She’s lovely. So happy to have her. 

   
    
    
    
   

3 Responses to “Kitty ”

  1. Lovely Strife August 18, 2015 at 3:21 pm #

    Lovely doll with stunning eyes! Sorry you felt bleh about it. Sometimes the waiting builds up so much emotion that the actual acquisition isn’t as magical. I know that’s happened to me before.

    • barbielea August 21, 2015 at 10:21 pm #

      That’s exactly it Lovely Strife! It takes effort to change that feeling of “well, that’s another one crossed off the list now (sigh)” …

  2. Andrea August 22, 2015 at 11:43 pm #

    Sorry, you felt that way about her. She is lovely and she photographs nicely. I’m glad you bonded with her during the photo session. I love the second picture.

Leave a Reply

