Million Dollar CAMS – Flying Unicorn 

26 Aug

Today, I’ve been cleaning out the doll drawers again, where I found two unused CAM packs that I’d forgotten about. The first is the “Mystical” add-on for the Monster Design Lab. As I don’t own the Monster Design Lab, I imagine I had some half-baked experiment planned, but if so I never got round to it. I also found the Harpy CAM set, which I picked up from a discount shop. Such a pretty face! But unfortunately, I just couldn’t find a body colour match, which annoyed me. So I never assembled her. 

   
 
But – guess what? The pearly lavender body included in the Mystical pack – such a great match for the Harpy. I still had to use pink upper arms and thighs (from a spare Vampire/ Seamonster pack I had) but it’s not so bad with the right outfit. This meant I ended up with …. A FLYING UNICORN. it doesn’t get cooler than that.

   
 
(by the way, I’d stolen the Harpy outfit, which is lovely, for something else and couldn’t find it so I put her in one of my Tippets for Mice dresses as I took the listings down a bit ago – long story, I might keep this one now anyway as it suits her so well). 

   
    
 
My Neighthan is going to think all his birthdays came at once 🙂 

4 Responses to “Million Dollar CAMS – Flying Unicorn ”

  1. Andrea August 27, 2015 at 10:08 pm #

    She is very cute. The purple lower arms look almost like pulsewarmers, just with wings attached. Her dress is lovely, definitely a keeper.

    • barbielea August 28, 2015 at 7:34 pm #

      Oh, Thankyou Andrea! I wish the wings were on the upper arm, though, that would look much better although they might get in the way a bit …

  2. Blackkitty August 28, 2015 at 6:54 am #

    The doll and dress are both adorable!

    • barbielea August 28, 2015 at 7:35 pm #

      Thanks Blackkitty! I love all my CAMs, but I do think she’s turned out particularly well 🙂

Leave a Reply

