Another Sindy Re-Root 

27 Sep

RL commitments have meant I’ve not had much time for posting recently, so I thought I’d just check in with some pics of my last re-root project. She’s a Sindy I featured before, and you can see a post about her here. This poor girl was a labour-intensive makeover in many ways when I got her, and I put a lot of work into trying to restore her original hairdo, but in the end it was just too frazzled. I re-rooted her in a similar colour but just for a change, I tried super-long – at some point I want to try some of those fanciful, romantic seventies up-dos on her, but for now here she is with hair down: 

   
    
    
 
Hope you like her 🙂 

8 Responses to “Another Sindy Re-Root ”

  1. Teresa B September 28, 2015 at 5:56 am #

    She is beautiful! Such pretty and silky hair. And the longbis a very good choice. Can’t wait for those fabulous up-dos!

    • barbielea October 12, 2015 at 10:13 pm #

      Thanks so much Theresa! 🙂

  2. mangusta September 28, 2015 at 1:15 pm #

    ❤ Georgeous!

  3. Jaye October 2, 2015 at 3:49 am #

    She is lovely. I especially like the black and white photo and those boots.

    • barbielea October 12, 2015 at 10:15 pm #

      Thankyou Jaye. I was so pleased to find those boots! They are some of my favourite Sindy items.

  4. Andrea October 2, 2015 at 11:41 pm #

    What a lovely reroot. You did a very good job, her part is perfection.

    • barbielea October 12, 2015 at 10:15 pm #

      Thankyou Andrea! Yes, I was pleased with her parting. Think I’m getting the hang of it now!

Leave a Reply

