Another Makie-over 

17 Oct

My poor Makie Girls have needed a bath, a repaint and some new eyelashes since the summer, and this weekend I managed to get round to sorting it out. I dressed them in some sweaters that my sister knitted for Barbies – they are a little bit long on the arms, but wearable. 

   
 
    
   
   
 
  
I had to cut SilverGrey’s fringe because it keeps knocking her eyelashes off but I don’t think I did a very good job. I’m all Makied out right now, so I’ll have to try again another day … 

2 Responses to “Another Makie-over ”

  1. Andrea October 18, 2015 at 10:32 pm #

    The fringe cut could have gotten worse, if I had tried that. I love the killer lashes on your dark haired girl.

    • barbielea October 18, 2015 at 10:51 pm #

      Thankyou Andrea 🙂 the eyelashes are attached with pva and let me tell you, applying them is one of my least favourite doll jobs. They look great once they’re on, but it’s so fiddly. They turned out well this time, I must admit – and they feel nice and secure so hopefully I won’t have to do it again for a while 🙂

Leave a Reply

