Lea 44 – Jazz Baby Cabaret Dancer 

25 Oct

So, I promised to get on with featuring some back-catalogue Leas, and here’s a great one. Jazz Baby Cabaret Dancer from 2007 was one of those Leas I never thought I’d get, yet here she is. Sadly. She’s looking a bit worse for wear with some minor rubbing to her left eyelashes – she’s also missing her original, pivotal Model Muse body, but I rebodied her to a Raquelle and I think she looks just right. 

   
    
    

Isn’t she gorgeous? I did find this Lea confusing, though, as I had to do a few photoshoots said with her before I figured out how to take her picture – I think she’s a tough one to capture. 

I’ve had Jazz Baby a few years now but for a while there I couldn’t look at her without feeling guilty, as I found out that in one of those strange twists of fate, I won her on eBay by unknowingly outbidding a friend. Well, now he has a Jazz Baby of his own (and in better condition than mine too), so I can go back to enjoying her. 

By the way, does anybody recognise her dress? It gives me that “tip of the tongue” feeling – I should know it, but I don’t. It’s driving me crazy! 

   

10 Responses to “Lea 44 – Jazz Baby Cabaret Dancer ”

  1. Sandra October 25, 2015 at 9:29 pm #

    I’ve always this Lea. Great photo shoot! The dress is from the Nolee Doll in the My Scene playset Night on the Town Sound Lounge. 🙂

    • barbielea October 26, 2015 at 12:25 am #

      Thankyou so much Sandra 🙂 aaaah I thought the dress would be from a Myscene. I must have seen her boxed somewhere and then forgotten!

  2. amystika18n October 26, 2015 at 8:03 am #

    She’s beautiful! I’d love to have her in her original outfit at some point-she reminds me of Catherine Zeta-Jones as Velma Kelly in Chicago.

    • barbielea October 29, 2015 at 6:34 pm #

      Yes, Amy – I love that film 🙂

  3. Andrea October 30, 2015 at 10:22 pm #

    How could I not notice this Lea before is beyond me. Now you added one more to my wishlist.

    • barbielea November 1, 2015 at 1:04 am #

      Haha Andrea you know how much I enjoy doing that! Definitely keep an eye out for her though – such a beauty.

  4. Jaye November 1, 2015 at 4:13 pm #

    She is beautiful. These photos make me want to run out an find her.

    • barbielea November 14, 2015 at 11:19 pm #

      Do it Jaye!!! She’s not easy to track down, but there’s nothing nicer than a really good Lea …

  5. Chicovintage November 1, 2015 at 6:53 pm #

    Now you made me laugh! I remember perfectly that fateful night when i lost her on ebay while having a relaxing bath! I slept terribly du to the remorse (what an idiot!!). Funnily enough , we later became friends and we discovered we were after the same beauty. I am sure you truly deserve her and i´m happy for you. At the end of the day, there are dolls for everyone and not so many good friends

    • barbielea November 14, 2015 at 11:21 pm #

      Lols! It was bound to happen sooner or later I suppose! Thankyou. It’s true, you can always find the doll again – the friend, maybe not x

Leave a Reply

