Lea 47 – Fashion Fever Animal Print

21 May

Hi 🙂 as I’ve mentioned before, there are a plethora of current-release Leas out there at the moment, and it would be easy to get wrapped up in only blogging about them. I don’t want to forget the back-catalogue ladies that I am still acquiring, though. One of my happiest collecting moments of recent times was when I managed to find and purchase this Grail doll – a Fashion Fever Lea from the wave known as “Animal Print”. 


Leas from the Fashion Fever range are usually very similar – brown eyed, brown-skinned, brown haired. I’m fine with this, but it’s a nice change when a more unique look comes along, like this green-eyed lady with the lilac streaks in her hair. 

As second-hand jointed brown bodies aren’t easy to find here and the Made To Moves have gone back up to their RRP, I’ve used a Disney Store Jasmine for her (I do love Jasmine, but this one was a duplicate in my collection). She’s maybe a leetle paler, but I think it works. Her catsuit came in a bag of second-hand clothes I bought recently, I kind of think it might be My Scene but I’m not sure. Do let me know if you recognise it. 


8 Responses to “Lea 47 – Fashion Fever Animal Print”

  1. D. Eng May 22, 2016 at 12:41 am #

    Cogratulations on your acquisition! I also love Leas and especially the green eyes of this one so I’m green with envy. As usual gorgeous photography. I recently got one of my own”grails”: the blond Lea in the pink coat 😀

    • barbielea May 22, 2016 at 1:15 pm #

      Hello D 🙂 Thankyou! If it helps, I am green with envy about the blonde with the pink coat, as she’s probably my next most wanted and I don’t have her yet 🙂 happy collecting!

  2. holeinyoursoul May 22, 2016 at 1:31 pm #

    Hya. Your Fashion Fever Lea is beautiful! I love the style and length of her hair. And, yes, that is a My Scene outfit, worn by Wesley/Madison at some point. I have an I.T. girl in mine at the moment.

    • barbielea May 22, 2016 at 1:40 pm #

      Thankyou HIYS! I thought it would be, it just doesn’t look very “Barbie”, does it? Yes, her hair is lovely 🙂 I didn’t realise how long it was until I took these pics.

  3. amystika18n May 23, 2016 at 8:46 pm #

    The outfit’s definitely My Scene, from Night on the Town Madison (Westley on your side of the pond-for the life of me I don’t understand that naming difference). Night on the Town’s one of the My Scene lines I regret never getting anything from-Nolee got the whole Sound Lounge to herself, but the rest of the girls were on dates with their men, and their package backdrops are date scenes. The girls had really cool clothes too. They’re still on Amazon (with most of the prices jacked up) and eBay (much more affordable).
    This newest Lea is beautiful, and Madison’s catsuit looks great on her!

    • barbielea May 27, 2016 at 10:37 pm #

      Thanks Amy 🙂 the catsuit is a little loose around the chest, actually – turns out that Princesses aren’t quite as well endowed as Barbie – who knew?? Haha. No, I don’t understand the name changes, either. Possibly some kind of copyright issue? That wouldn’t surprise me …

  4. Andrea May 27, 2016 at 12:03 pm #

    Congrats on getting her! She is beautiful and Madison’s outfit looks like it was made for her. My Scene dolls had very nice clothing. She is one of the few FF Leas I still have to find. I’m glad you posted about her, the older Leas do deserve to be remembered.

    • barbielea May 27, 2016 at 10:41 pm #

      Thanks Andrea! I have a bit of a Lea backlog at the moment, of both old and new dolls (which is great really). It’s nice to post about contemporary stuff, but I do like to mix them up a bit, too.

Leave a Reply

