Dream

13 Oct

Hello all! Yep, another long break, and now I only have four days left until the baby is due (she’s having to be delivered by section, which is how I can be so certain about the date). Ive been pretty busy while I’ve been away but because I need my downtime more than ever right now I have still been making a little bit of time for dolls when I can. I’ve used this to tame the doll room a little – not enough!! But it’s better than it was. I also have a few projects on the go at the moment, including a Halloween repaint and a craft project which will hopefully help me to address some of the problems I have with organisation, storage space and scene setting for photos. Honestly, there are many times when I would like to take some doll pictures but I just can’t face the creative and logistical effort I’d have to put in to setting up a scene – even finding a background is sometimes completely beyond me. Better by far to have something pre-prepared. I’ll share when I’ve finished, although who knows when that will be? 

In the meantime, here are some photos of the Millie “Dream” Fashionista that I took for you a few weeks ago and never got round to posting: 

I wasn’t sure about Millie when she was first released but I must say she’s grown on me a lot. This one was on half-price sale and I had a weak moment. I do love her outfit, although I really wish her teeshirt and skirt were separates. Hey, at least we have a pattern that goes all the way around the skirt, so I shouldn’t moan …

If I have time, I’ll post again before the big day – if not, I’ll see you on the other side. Wish me luck 🙂 

6 Responses to “Dream”

  1. ikijibiki October 13, 2016 at 6:48 pm #

    All the best for next week!

  2. Blackkitty October 13, 2016 at 6:52 pm #

    Good luck! Wishing you a safe delivery and a healthy baby!

  3. Andrea October 14, 2016 at 9:56 am #

    My best wishes for next week. Wishing you a healthy little princess and a speedy recovery.
    Hugs, Andrea

  4. barbtheevilgenius October 21, 2016 at 8:46 pm #

    Best wishes for a healthy baby and quick recovery. You got some good pictures of Millie. I find the blanket stitch finish on the neckline of her top interesting.

  5. Teresa Brown October 27, 2016 at 1:04 am #

    Good luck! Hope all goes well with the delivery! See you soon. Love

  6. sailingmartha November 1, 2016 at 9:46 am #

    Is Baby Barbiebeauties here? How is everything?

Leave a Reply

