Glam Night Theresa – a Little Repaint 

22 Mar

I dont repaint much now (dolls all over the place are thanking me for that) – but I did recently get some Mr Super Clear, the notoriously hard-to-source king of sealants. So when I deboxed my Glam Night Theresa today and decided she was not a keeper in her current form, I thought I might as well give it another go. 

It was fun to do some painting again and I don’t think she cane out too badly, considering that I was also coochie-cooing at my teething, overtired daughter while painting (hooray for multitasking). 

15 Responses to “Glam Night Theresa – a Little Repaint ”

  1. wendydirks March 22, 2017 at 3:30 pm #

    She’s fabulous!

  2. pedestrian March 22, 2017 at 6:32 pm #

    Awesome!

  3. sailingmartha March 22, 2017 at 7:56 pm #

    Very nice! She turned out great!

  4. Teresa B March 22, 2017 at 7:59 pm #

    Much better! I love the side glancing eyes. You did a great job! My son is teething too. 2 year molars are coming in for him!

    • barbielea March 26, 2017 at 9:20 pm #

      Thankyou Teresa! I love a side glance 🙂 teething is hell, I’d completely forgotten about it – hope your boy’s is going as well as can be expected.

  5. Holly March 22, 2017 at 10:42 pm #

    Wow, you did an awesome job!

    • barbielea March 26, 2017 at 9:21 pm #

      Thanks Holly, that’s very kind 🙂

  6. Andrea March 24, 2017 at 7:59 pm #

    I Love what you did with her eyes, great job! Love the little sceptical look you gave her. I wasn’t too mad about her and the Barbie from that line, so only Lea moved in here.

    • barbielea March 26, 2017 at 9:23 pm #

      Thanks Andrea! They were a present from Mr Bat who picked them up on extreme clearance. I actually really like the Barbie – I think that’s because she was my first Millie and that was when I decided I really liked the sculpt. Of course, the Lea is my favourite too, though 🙂

  7. CuriousRetroRebel March 24, 2017 at 8:43 pm #

    Sassy Teresa. Really nice job on the re-paint. I could never do eyes. They always ended up wonky. I usually just shade them in a bit and-or do the lips red or darker pink. I never liked light pink lipstick. I did way better on re-painting hair, it works very well on certain dolls. I know it sounds crazy. Think 1930’s gelled wave look.

    Hello Flo

    I also like how you redressed her. Her original Dress seems very early 90’s glam to me. If I had that I would trim it and use it as a shirt.

    • barbielea March 26, 2017 at 9:27 pm #

      Oh gosh, I love your hair paint! I did some experimenting with a kind of resin that I used to cover scalp holes and then painted for a similar look once – you know what, I think I’ll try it again. Thanks for the suggestion about the shirt. Might give that a go too.

      • CuriousRetroRebel March 28, 2017 at 12:03 am #

        Thank You, I used Acrylics and clear nail polish for sealant to paint mine. Please post a picture on your flickr of how yours comes out. Bon Chance!

Leave a Reply

