Lea 51 and Friends 

17 Apr

The last of my series of holiday snap posts features three dolls. Firstly, there is Lily, a Hannah Montanah doll who I cleaned up and rebodied recently: 

Secondly, there is Kelli-Anne, who started off as a generic Millie Barbie who came to me with the Sparkle Style Salon: 

I made a few changes to her before we came away on holiday: 

Thirdly, there is the Lea I mentioned in the title. She is part of the current release budget Barbie range (which is fantastic, by the way, with some great faces in there):

As you can see, I rebodied her to a Barbie Style body and while I’m not 100% happy with the colour match, it will do until I can source something better. I’m calling her Briony. 

&#x200x


b;​

​​

​​

​​

&​

6 Responses to “Lea 51 and Friends ”

  1. wendydirks April 17, 2017 at 10:12 am #

    Wonderful! I love what you’ve done with these dolls.

  2. sailingmartha April 17, 2017 at 4:55 pm #

    Nice pics! I like Kelli-Anne’s shorter ‘do.

    • barbielea April 18, 2017 at 7:11 pm #

      Thanks Martha! I was pleased with how this one turned out.

  3. Andrea April 23, 2017 at 10:10 pm #

    Briony is adorable, another one added to my list. I love the Pic of Lily wriggling into or out of her jeans. Kelli-Anne looks great, I wonder why Mattel doesn’t release a bigger choice in modern hairstyles on the Millies.

    • barbielea April 29, 2017 at 10:52 pm #

      Thankyou Andrea – yes, check out the other basic dolls in this line as well as Briony! There’s some beauties, I wish I could find more round here … that pic of Lily is my favourite too 🙂 and yes, I get that they have a brand to uphold, but I think more variety in the Millie’s hairstyle might help with sales. I do like this Millie’s pink flash though – at least, like with modern Skipper, we should get more of that ….

Leave a Reply

