Adventures in Rebodying -Poor Midge 

18 Apr

Well, not specifically this Midge, but I still remember the repaint of another version of this doll that got wrecked by sealant (although being honest it wasn’t great to start with). Still, I got another version, rebodied her and made her an outfit. I think she looks great, although admittedly this is about the third set of pictures I’ve taken and the first lot I’m happy with. What a comedy of errors! 

By the way, I think I looked her up once but I can’t remember who she is and I’m too busy/ lazy to do it again tonight. ID ideas gratefully accepted, thanks 🙂 

4 Responses to “Adventures in Rebodying -Poor Midge ”

  1. Catherine April 18, 2017 at 11:17 pm #

    Very cute! I love Midge! Did you knit her top? It is very nice.

    • barbielea April 19, 2017 at 8:20 am #

      Thankyou Catherine! No, I sewed her top out of a sock (a new one!). I find that socks are great for making properly scaled knits for dolls, although they can be a bit fiddly at the seams as the material frays fast after cutting.

  2. CuriousRetroRebel April 22, 2017 at 9:20 pm #

    I think this was Surf City Midge but please don’t quote me on that.

  3. Teresa B. April 23, 2017 at 6:10 am #

    I love the top! What a cute Midge. Wish I had more of her. I only have one Midge!

Leave a Reply

